LibGuides: History 389S: Family Rights/Human Rights: Finding Newspaper Articles

Historical

America's Historical Newspapers
Search for news articles from historical American newspapers published from 1690-1922
Newspapers.com
Search for news articles from 3000+ titles from the US and around the world from 1700s – 2000s
19th Century US Newspapers
Provides access to 400 U.S. newspapers. published between 1800 and 1900.
Chronicling America
Search for articles in historic US newspapers (1836-1963) from the Library of Congress
Duke Chronicle
Provides access to the Chronicle from 1905-2000
Ethnic Newswatch
Full text of articles, editorials, and reviews published in nearly 200 ethnic and minority newspapers, magazines, and journals published in the United States (1960 to present)
African American Newspapers
Provides full-text access to over 350 newspapers from more than 35 states (1827-1998) .
Hispanic American Newspapers
Provides full-text access to hundreds of Spanish-language newspapers (1808-1980).

America's News
Find articles in hundreds of U.S. newspapers. Coverage varies, but most from the early 2000s to present
U.S. Newsstream
Search for articles in major US newspapers. Focus on current content, but includes articles going back to 1980
Nexis Uni
Provides full-text access to a wide range of U.S. newspapers. Coverage varies by title, but the majority are available from the 1990s to the present. Note: This database provides access to the text of the articles only, illustrations, charts, graphs, ect. are not included.
Ethnic NewsWatch
Search for articles in ethnic and minority newspapers, journals and magazines from 1959 to present

Proquest Historical Newspapers provides access to scanned images from major U.S. newspapers: Atlanta Constitution (1868-1984); Baltimore Sun (1837-1996); Chicago Tribune (1849-2012); Los Angeles Times (1881-2013); The New York Times (1851-2018); The Wall Street Journal (1889-2004); The Washington Post (1877-2005). These titles can be searched simultaneously or individually.