Once you have successfully located an item in the catalog, there are a number of ways to access it.
Clicking on 
will show you a map of where the item is located. Remember to save the call number so you can find it on the shelf.
Check if this can be requested for delivery if it's located in the Library Service Center or one of the professional school libraries (Ford, Law, Medical Center, Divinity).
means an electronic version of this item is available for viewing in your web browser (if you're off campus, you will need to authenticate with your NetID/password).
The following links provide additional information on finding material in the Libraries:
Here are some eBooks that you have access to; search in the online catalog for even more!
Interrogating Postfeminism by 
Power and Feminist Agency in Capitalism by 
Unfastened: globality and Asian North American narratives by 
Asian Comics by 
From Comic Strips to Graphic Novels by 
Revolution at Point Zero: housework, reproduction and feminist struggle by 
Queer Community: identities, intimacies and ideology by 
After Queer Theory by 
America Through Transgender Eyes by 
Search in Books & Media to find online books, films, music--everything EXCEPT articles (which can be found in databases and online journals).
If you can't find the book you need, or if our copy is checked out, use Interlibrary Requests.
Do some searching by subject and find fabulous resources available from the Duke University Libraries.
Choose "subject" from the dropdown in place of "keyword" and then filter your search to "online access"!
Some subject headings to try:
Asian Americans -- ethnic identity
The online databases might prove fruitful:
Issues and controversies - database that explores more than 900 hot topics in business, politics, government, education, and popular culture.
Oxford Art Online - Dictionary of Art and Encyclopedia of Aesthetics from Oxford University Press.
Oxford Reference Online (includes photography)
And the eBooks below can also provide background information, generate topic ideas, etc.:
Companion to American Cultural History by 
Contemporary Youth Culture by 
Encyclopedia of Sex and Gender
Encyclopedia of Women and Gender by 
Girlhood in America by 
An Intersectional Feminist Theory of Moral Responsibility by 
Transgressing Feminist Theory and Discourse by 
Introducing Intersectionality by 
Transgender: a Reference Handbook by 
