LibGuides: Music Resources for Graduate Students: News Sources

International News Sources

Duke Library Guide for Newspaper Research
Duke Research Databases Finder
Filter by newspapers
CRL (Center for Research Libraries) Newspapers
German newspapers
ICON
Links to newspaper digitization projects from the Center for Research Libraries
ZEFYS (Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin)
Links to digitized historical German newspapers
Europeana
Large database for digital resources from European libraries, including newspapers
ANNO
Austrian newspapers from the late 19th-early 20th century
British Newspaper Archive
Pay-per-view, from the British Library's Newspaper collections
Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers
Gallica: Newspapers
From the Bibliothèque nationale
Internet Culturale

RIPM Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Search for journal articles from 19th and early 20th-century music journals, containing many music reviews
RIPM Jazz Periodicals This link opens in a new window
Search a full-text database of jazz journals and magazines.
Telegraph Historical Archive This link opens in a new window
Search the archive of the Daily Telegraph, a leading London newspaper.
Times Digital Archive This link opens in a new window
Search for articles from the Times of London from 1785 to 2010
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Guardian and The Observer This link opens in a new window
Search for news articles from the historic archive of the Guardian and the Observer
Illustrated London News Historical Archive (1842-2003) This link opens in a new window
Search for articles from the entire run of the Illustrated London News from its first publication on 14 May 1842 to its last in 2003
Sunday Times Historical Archive This link opens in a new window
Search the full text of London's Sunday Times. See also The Times Digital Archive
Newspapers.com: World Collection This link opens in a new window
Search for news articles from 3000+ titles from the US and around the world from 1700s – 2000s. Includes the Historic North Carolina Digital Newspaper Collection.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times This link opens in a new window
Search for news articles from the New York Times from 1851-2019

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Search for news, business, legal, medical, and congressional information. Note: formerly named Lexis Nexis Academic.
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Search for articles in ethnic and minority newspapers, journals and magazines from 1959 to present
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Search for news articles from a wide range of national & international newspapers
America's Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Search for news articles from historical American newspapers published from 1690-1922