Biographical material on Scientists and Engineers are included in the reference books below but also in articles, in books listed in the library catalog by subject name and on the open internet.
- American Black Scientists and Inventors Q141 .A46 1975
- American Men and Women of Science Q141 .C4 20th v.1 - v.8 1998-99
- American Women in Science: A Biographical Dictionary Q141 .B25 1994
- Asimov's Biographical Encyclopedia of Science and Technology Q141 .A74 1964
- Biographical Dictionary of Scientists Q141 .C64 1994
- Biographical Index to American Science Q141 .E46b 1990
- Blacks in Science and Medicine Q141 .S25 1990
- Cambridge Dictionary of Scientists Q141 .C128 1996
- Concise Dictionary of Scientific Biography Q141 .C55 1981
- Creative Couples in the Sciences Q141 .C68 1996
- Dictionary of Scientific Biography Q141 .D5 1981
- Distinguished African American Scientists of the 20th Century Q141 .D535 1996
- The Great Scientists Q141 .M38 1989
- Larousse Dictionary of Scientists Q141 .L28 1994
- McGraw-Hill Modern Scientists and Engineers Q141 .M15 v.1 - v.3 1980
- Nobel Prize Women in Science: Their Lives, Struggles, and Momentous Discoveries Q141 .B42 1993
- Notable Women in the Life Sciences QH26 .N68 1996
- To Fathom More: African American Scientists and Inventors Q141 .J46 1996
- Who's Who in Frontier Science and Technology Q141 .W48 1984-85
- Who's Who in Science and Engineering Q141 .W34 1998/99
- Who's Who in Science in Europe Q145 .W5 1993
- Who's Who of Nobel Prize Winners, 1901-1995 AS911 .N9 W53 1996
- Women in Science: Antiquity through the 19th Century Q141 .O34 1986
- World Who's Who in Science: A Biographical Dictionary of Notable Scientists From Antiquity to the Present Q141 .W7 1968
