Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides full text access to a wide range of U.S. and international newspapers, radio and television transcripts.
Foreign Broadcast Information Service Daily Reports
Created by the U.S. intelligence community for policy makers and analysts, FBIS Daily Reports offer foreign views and perspectives on historical events from thousands of monitored broadcasts and publications. Translated into English from more than 50 languages.
Asahi shinbun onrain kiji detabesu
Also known as Kikuzo II bijuaru for libraries. 12+ million articles published from 1879 to present. Also includes articles from the weekly magazines Aera & Shūkan Asahi, from the annual new-word dictionary Chiezo, Asahi shinbun jinbutsu dētabēsu, and Aashi shinbun rekishi shashin ākaibu.
Longstanding English language newspaper published in Japan. Electronic archive dates from 1999-; microfilm, S134S, from 1897-
Yomiuri shinbun 1874 to the present: image format from 1874 to 1989; full text 1986 to the present, along with the English edition: the Daily Yomiuri (Sept. 1989 to the present). Charts and photographs are not included. Also includes biographical information on 26,000 contemporary persons in many fields who are linked to related news articles.
京城日報 = The Keijo nippō
Also held in print and microfilm, S9539
臺灣日日新報 Taiwan nichinichi shinpō
Official newspaper of Taiwan during the Japanese colonial period, including both Japanese (1898.5 - 1944.3) and Chinese (1905.7 - 1911.11) editions. Library also holds microfilm, S9538
Manchuria Daily News Online
The English-language Manchuria Daily News (1908 – 1940), published in Dalian (Darien), presents Japan’s case for its presence in China. From 1932 the Manchuria Daily News Includes the Manchuria Magazine, Manchuria Month, Contemporary Manchuria and the Manchuria Information Bulletin.