These databases range from large, interdisciplinary citation databases to health sciences-specific databases to environmentally-focused databases. Some databases will provide full-text access links, while others you will need to search for through our website. You can also browse databases by subject, such as environmental sciences or earth & climate sciences.
Looking for tips on how to search a scholarly database? Check out the Search the Literature section of our literature reviews guide.
Searches for journal articles and books in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, and energy
Search for articles from scholarly journals in all areas of research
Search peer-reviewed literature, including scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.
Search for articles related to agriculture, environment, veterinary sciences, plant sciences, mycology and parasitology, food science, human health and nutrition
Search for earth science journal articles and U.S. Geological Survey publications
Search for journal articles in biomedicine. Citations are from MEDLINE and other medical and life science journals
Information covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments and actions to minimize negative impacts.
Search for review articles in biomedical and life sciences, physical sciences and social sciences
Search for news, business, legal, medical, and congressional information. Note: formerly named Lexis Nexis Academic.
Search articles, government documents, and grey literature related to international politics and public policy
