Skip to main content

South Asia: Graphics, Images, Photographs, Pictures, Film & Video

Graphics, Images, Photographs, Pictures, Film & Video

 

ABIA - Index of South and Southeast Asian Art and Archaeology
Prehistory, art, crafts, architecture, coins & seals, inscriptions, paleography &c.
ARTstor  
Digital world-wide image library 
Photo Archive 
American Institute of Indian Studies
AIIS
Tasveer Ghar
Digital Archive of South Asian Popular Visual Culture 
Architexturez South Asia
Aggregates ideas and propositions concerning physical space & related disciplines
South Asian Studies Film and Video Resources
Duke, NC State & UNC 
Collection Database Search 
British Museum
Asia, Pacific & Africa Collections
British Library
Digital Image Database 
Ames Library of South Asia
Musée Guimet
(French)
Die Heidelberger Bilddatenbank
(German)
South Asia
Victoria & Albert Museum
V&A
(UK)
Search the Collections
V&A
Freer and Sackler Galleries
Smithsonian
Madras College of Arts and Crafts Image Collection
(India)
Amar Chitra Katha: Indian Stories for Children   Templenet 
Comprehensive Indian Temple website 
National Mission for Manuscripts
(India)
AGSL [American Geographical Society Library] Digital Photo Archive
Asia and Middle East
Birla Academy of Art & Culture
(India)
Institut Français de Pondichéry Archives photos
(French)
John C. and Susan L. Huntington Photographic Archive of Buddhist and Asian Art  Indian and Tibetan Buddhist Art
University of Vienna
Indian Paintings & Textiles
Durham University (UK)
Freer Sackler Online Collections
South Asian and Himalayan Art 
Alkazi Foundation for the Arts
(India)
Duke Libraries > Digital Collections > India Hindi Punch
Cartoons & Advertisements
(English & Gujarati)
Prints & Drawings: India Office Select Materials
British Library
Photographs: India Office Select Materials
British Library
Catalogue of Photographs
British Library
The Digital South Asia Library-Images National Art Library Catalogue
Victoria & Albert Museum (UK)
Art of the Himalayas
Rubin Museum of Art
Himalayan Art Resources 
Wilson Art Suite  Digital MPP
Old images & Historic ephemera
India -- Photography
Duke Libraries Catalog
Dance and Dance-theatre of Asia and South Asia. Colonial Film: Moving Images of the British Empire
Database of free films
Photographs: India Office Select Materials
British Library
Institut Français de Pondichéry
French Institute of Pondicherry
 

Photo Archive
Centre of South Asian Studies Archive
University of Cambridge
National Library of Scotland
India photographs
Alkazi Foundation for the Arts
Digital South Asia Library (DSAL)
Images
Photo Archive 
American Institute of Indian Studies
Raja Deen Dayal / Deendayal
Premier 19th c. Indian Photographer
Victoria & Albert Museum
V&A
South Asia 
Samuel Bourne
V&A
Linneaus Tripe
V&A
Medical history of British India
National Library of Scotland
NLS
Gallery: Ropi ritual
School of Oriental & Afrian Studies
(SOAS)
University of London
Stereoscopic Images of India
University of Minesota 
Photographs of Architecture and Scenery in Gujarat and Rajputa
Burgess, James, Charles Shepherd, and Samuel Bourne. 1874
Third Anglo-Afghan War
Randolph Bezzant Holmes Photographs, 1910-1919: Northern India and the North-West Frontier Province
Duke Libraries
Empire, Faith & War:
Sikhs in World War One
SOAS
Asia, Pacific and Africa Collections search results
British Library Online Gallery
Royal India & The British: The Photography of Samuel Bourne & Raja Lala Deen Dayal
Mary Duke Biddle Room
Indian Cinema Digital Archive
Annotated archive of Indian film
1897 - present

Librarian for South
&
Southeast Asia

Holly Ackerman's picture
Holly Ackerman
Contact:
Room 228 Bostock
Box 90195
Duke University Libraries
Durham, NC 27708
919-6605845

Updates

Last updated:

April 3, 2020

Next update:

May 4, 2020