LibGuides: CulAnth 801S: Graduate Theories Seminar: International

Duke Databases (Duke NetID Needed)

Annual Register: A Record of World Events This link opens in a new window
Search for primary sources from the Annual Register - a year-by-year record of British and world events, published annually since 1758
Archives Unbound This link opens in a new window
Search for primary source documents on a wide range of historical topics
China: Trade, Politics and Culture, 1793-1980 This link opens in a new window
Search for primary sources on the activities and observations of British and American diplomats, missionaries, business people and tourists in China
Empire Online This link opens in a new window
Search for original documents and essays by leading scholars in Empire Studies
Gallica This link opens in a new window
Search the full-text of books and serials covering the cultural history of France from the Middle Ages to the 19th century
India, Raj and Empire This link opens in a new window
Search for manuscripts In the National Library of Scotland related to the history of South Asia between 1615 and the mid-20th century.
Law Library World Treaty Library This link opens in a new window
HeinOnline World Treaty Library
Making of the Modern World This link opens in a new window
Search theories, practices, and consequences of economic and business activity in the West, from the 15th century to the mid-19th century
Northern Ireland : A Divided Community 1921-1972 : Cabinet papers of the Stormont Administration This link opens in a new window
Search primary source documents of the British administration in Northern Ireland 1921-72 (CAB/4)
Si Ku Quan Shu (四库全书) This link opens in a new window
This online version of the Wenyuange Edition includes 3,460 works with a total of more than 36,000 volumes and allows full-text retrieval and full-image browsing. Download Client Program Installation Guide (http://www.eastview.com/online/sikudownload). When connecting to database, choose "IP Login," proceed through 3 dialog boxes choosing "NEXT," and agree to Terms of Use. For remote access, use VPN.
SlaveVoyages This link opens in a new window
Search across the records of almost 35,000 slaving voyages that forcibly embarked over 10 million Africans for transport to the Americas between the sixteenth and nineteenth centuries. This is an open access database.

Websites

British History

Bibliography of British and Irish History This link opens in a new window
Search for journal articles and books on history of the British Isles, the British Empire and Commonwealth
British And Irish Women's Letters And Diaries (Pre-January 2009 Purchase) This link opens in a new window
Search for primary sources (diaries and letters) from women who lived in the British Isles or Ireland
British History Online This link opens in a new window
Search for maps, primary sources and books from and about the medieval and modern British Isles
British Library Newspapers, Part I: 1800-1900 This link opens in a new window
Search the full-text of newspapers representing nineteenth-century Britain
British Library Newspapers, Part I: 1800-1900 This link opens in a new window
Search the full-text of newspapers representing nineteenth-century Britain
Seventeenth and Eighteenth Century Burney Newspapers Collection This link opens in a new window
Search the British Library's collection of the newspapers, pamphlets, and books gathered by Reverend Charles Burney (1757-1817)
Women, War & Society 1914-1918 This link opens in a new window
Search for primary sources related to British charity and international relief

CulAnth 801S: Graduate Theories Seminar: International

Duke Databases (Duke NetID Needed)

Websites

British History

Related Guides

Contact Us

Services for...