LibGuides: CulAnth 801S: Graduate Theories Seminar: Finding Articles

E-Journals

These are only a few of the anthropology-related journals—in print and online—in the library's collection.

American Anthropologist

American Ethnologist

Annual Review of Anthropology

Cultural Anthropology

Current Anthropology

Ethnology

Human Organization

Journal of the Royal Anthropological Institute

Worldcat

Worldcat
A database that contains more than 40 million records describing items owned by libraries around the world.

Literature Surveys

Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
Search for review articles in biomedical and life sciences, physical sciences and social sciences

Search just the Annual Review of Anthropology

Key Anthropology Databases

Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new window
Search for journal articles, reports, edited works, and obituaries in anthropology
AnthroSource This link opens in a new window
Search for journal articles in Anthropology
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Search for international literature in sociology and related social and behavioral sciences disciplines
Sociology Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Search for articles in the field of sociology
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Search for journal articles, books, reports and conference proceedings for many subjects
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Search a collection of important scholarly journals representing a range of disciplines.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
Search dissertations and theses from colleges and universities around the world from 1743 to present. Full text theses from 1997-present

Finding full text with Get it at Duke

Note: advance slides forward and backward with arrows. Click on to expand to full screen.

Review the slides above to learn how to:

Look for a full text option in a database
Use to find the full text of an article in the library

Find a Database

The library subscribes to hundreds of specialized databases on subject areas ranging from engineering to anthropology:

ANTHROPOLOGICAL LITERATURE

Harvard has released a guide for "Using the Anthropological Literature E-Resource." It includes video tutorials about searching and links to current research in the field of anthropology. This site is open to everyone.

Anthropology Plus
Brings together, into one resource, Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and Anthropological Index, Royal Anthropological Institute from the UK.