Early Printed Books (Europe 1450 to 1800)

a 100 million word collection of samples of written and spoken language from a wide range of sources, designed to represent a wide cross-section of British English, both spoken and written, from the late twentieth century.

The Free Digital Humanities Resource for Irish history, literature and politics. CELT, the Corpus of Electronic Texts, is Ireland's longest running Humanities Computing project. It brings the wealth of Irish literary and historical culture to you on the Internet, for the use and benefit of everyone worldwide. It has a searchable online textbase consisting of over 19 million words, in 1636 contemporary and historical documents from many areas, including literature, medicine, and the other arts.

German text corpora, including Grimm, Goethe, and Marx-Engel.

Sources in Danish history

a so-called wordnet for Danish. It is primarily meant for digital use for instance in language technology services. The wordnet can be downloaded, and you can search it online using andreord.dk (in Danish).

German law sources 1450 - 1600

The German Text Archive provides a basic stock of German-language texts spanning all disciplines and genres, with a focus on texts from the early 16th to the early 20th century. The main aim of the project, which was funded by the German Research Foundation (DFG) from 2007 to 2016, was to create the so-called DTA core corpus. This DTA core corpus comprises about 1500 titles from the period from about 1600 to 1900, which were selected for their outstanding importance for the development of the German language or the respective genres and scientific disciplines

65 720 entries.

corpus of Norwegian dialect

texts by Scandinavian authors.

text-data from 1500 - 1700

digital preservation archive for human sciences research data providing a variety of data for teaching and research purposes. It promotes open access to research data including open standards allowing an efficient reuse for research. The TextGridRep also provides researchers with a comprehensive and reliable service to store their data permanently, well described and with a stable reference for citation and reuse.

text corpus Iceland

EEBO TCP corpus consists of the works represented in the Early English Books Online collections known as Short Title Catalogues I and II (based on the Pollard & Redgrave and Wing short title catalogs respectively), as well as the Thomason Tracts and the Early English Books Tract Supplement collections.

a partnership with Gale, part of Cengage Learning, to produce highly accurate, fully-searchable, SGML/XML-encoded texts from among the 150,000 titles available in Gale’s Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) database.

consists of samples of Middle English texts, transcribed from manuscript or facsimile reproduction.