The New Play Exchange, a National New Play Network project, is the world’s largest digital library of scripts by living writers.
Search for the full text of plays by American Indian, First Nation, and Pacific Islanders playwrights of the 20th century.
The collection features stage and costume designs, still photographs, posters, administrative documents, and 68 scripts. The scripts are reproduced as images, not as searchable text documents.
Internet Classics Archive
The Internet Classics Archives includes over 440 texts from Classical Greece and Rome, including translations of the plays of Aeschylus, Sophocles, Euripides and Aristophanes (but as of Jan. 2001, none of the Roman playwrights).
Find and watch streaming videos of performances in dance, theater and the arts
Contains plays from the earliest Greek works through the present day, in text, video, and audio formats. Includes background and contextual works on playwrights, theater movements, genres, practitioners and periods, as well as scholarly monographs, dictionary content, and practical books on acting and stage craft.
Duke has access to the following modules:
--Classic Spring Oscar Wilde Collection
--Core Collection
--Critical Studies and Performance Practice
--The Hollow Crown
--National Theatre Collection 1, 2, 3
--Nick Hern Books Modern Plays
--Royal Shakespeare Company (RSC) Live Collection
--Shakespeare Video Collection
--Shakespeare's Globe on Screen
--Shakespeare’s Globe to Globe Festival on Screen 1 & 2
--Stratford Festival Shakespeare Collection 1 & 2
--Theatre Communications Group (TCG) Books Play Collection
