Skip to Main Content

Citing Primary Sources

Advertisement

Elements

  • Item Creator & Description: Trans-Canada Airlines, “Where do they come from? Where do they go?,” print advertisement
  • Item Date: 1951
  • Collection name: Ad*Access, Digital Collections
  • Holding Library: David M. Rubenstein Rare Book & Manuscript Library, Duke University
  • URL:  https://idn.duke.edu/ark:/87924/r4pg1j637

 

Chicago-style Note

       1. Trans-Canada Airlines, “Where do they come from? Where do they go?,” print advertisement, 1951, Ad*Access, Digital Collections, David M. Rubenstein Rare Book & Manuscript Library, Duke University.  https://idn.duke.edu/ark:/87924/r4pg1j637

 

 

Photograph

screenshot of how item appears in digital collectionsElements

  • Item creator &  description: James Karales, Selma to Montgomery March, Alabama, 1965, photograph
  • Collection name: James Karales Photographs, Digital Collections
  • Holding library: David M. Rubenstein Rare Book & Manuscript Library, Duke University.
  • URL: https://idn.duke.edu/ark:/87924/r4bk16z5v

 

Chicago-style Note


         2. James Karales, Selma to Montgomery March, Alabama, 1965, photograph, James Karales Photographs, David M. Rubenstein Rare Book & Manuscript Library, Duke University, https://idn.duke.edu/ark:/87924/r4bk16z5v.

 

Print Item

screenshot of display of item in digital collectionsElements

  • Item creator & description: Maxine Williams and Pamela Newman, Black Women’s Liberation (New York: Pathfinder Press, 1970)
  • Collection name: Women’s Liberation Movement Print Culture, Digital Collections
  • Holding Library: David M. Rubenstein Rare Book & Manuscript Library, Duke University.
  • URL: https://idn.duke.edu/ark:/87924/r3011h

Chicago-Style Note

            3. Maxine Williams and Pamela Newman, Black Women’s Liberation (New York: Pathfinder Press, 1970), Women’s Liberation Movement Print Culture Digital Collection, David M. Rubenstein Rare Book & Manuscript Library, Duke University, https://idn.duke.edu/ark:/87924/r3011h.

 

Manuscript

screenshot of how item appears on digital collections website. Elements

  • Item creator & description: Elizabeth Johnson Harris, Memoir, 1923, p. 2
  • Collection name: Elizabeth Johnson Harris Memoir, Digital Collections
  • Holding Library: David M. Rubenstein Rare Book & Manuscript Library, Duke University.
  • URL: https://idn.duke.edu/ark:/87924/r47s7ks43


Chicago-Style Note

        4. Elizabeth Johnson Harris Memoir, 1923, p. 2, Elizabeth Johnson Harris Memoir, Digital Collections, David M. Rubenstein Rare Book & Manuscript Library, Duke University, https://idn.duke.edu/ark:/87924/r47s7ks43.

 

 

Letter

screenshot of how letter appears on digital collections websiteElements

  • Item creator & description: Oliver Ferguson to Carl Anderson
  • Item date:  15 February 1969
  • Collection: Carl Anderson letters,  Allen Building Takeover, Digital Collections
  • Holding Library: Duke University Archives, David M. Rubenstein Rare Book & Manuscript Library, Duke University.
  • URL: https://idn.duke.edu/ark:/87924/r4086582q

Chicago-Style Note

         5. Oliver Ferguson to Carl Anderson, 15 February 1969, Carl Anderson Letters, Allen Building Takeover, Digital Collections, Duke University Archives, David M. Rubenstein Rare Book & Manuscript Library, Duke University, https://idn.duke.edu/ark:/87924/r4086582q