Admin Sign In 

Sociology 

An introduction to Sociology resources at Duke
Last update: Sep 06th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.duke.edu/sociology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Background Information             Print Page
  
 

Dictionaries

 

 

Was this guide useful?

Take a 4-question survey and let us know!

 

Chat

Ask a Librarian!

 
 

Welcome

Welcome to the subject guide for Sociology. Please use the tabs above to find information for your research and interest. If you have any questions or comments about this guide, please let me know!

 

Course Guides

Would you like a guide tailored to your sociology course and assignments? Please email me and I would be happy to help!

Other Sociology course guides:

 

Introductions to Sociology

  • Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology
    The Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology provides expert definitions and explanatory overviews of the key theories, concepts and research fronts in sociology. Each entry is written by a recognized scholar in the field and is supported by a bibliography.
  • International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences
    The International Encyclopedia of Social and Behavioral Sciences maps the history, current theory and methodology of the social and behavioral sciences. It contains 4,000 articles and over 90,000 biographical entries.  Topics covered include psychology, evolutionary science, genetics, behavior and society, behavioral and cognitive neuroscience, psychiatry, and health.
  • International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences
    This encyclopedia gives strong emphasis to the impact of critical theory, cultural studies, and the mathematicization of empirical research on the social sciences. Entries are signed, cross-referenced, and include bibliographies. An extensive general index is included.
  • Sociology
    This text by Anthony Giddens provides an introduction to the theories and debates within sociology. It combines the history of sociology and its classical theories with the impact of globalization upon social life.

 

Not finding what you're looking for? Ask a Librarian!

 

 
 

Librarians

Schedule a research consultation with a subject specialist:

Linda Daniel

Linda Daniel
Subjects: Sociology, Cultural Anthropology, Lingustics
Reference, Perkins 233
660-5927
Email Me



 
Description

  Loading content... please wait