This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Middle East Photography" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Middle East Photography  

Last Updated: Jul 10, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.duke.edu/mideast_photo Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Noteworthy Title

Dust jacket of Shibli, Ahlam. Phantom Home
Shibli, Ahlam.
Ahlam Shibli : phantom home.
Ostfildern: Hatje Cantz, 2013.
Lilly Library TR647 .S47 2013 Check availability @ Duke

Image Databases

AP Images
Features state, regional, and national photos from North America, as well as some international photographs. Images can be searched by description, location or time period. Note the availability of "*Intl Photos" (primarily photos taken in North America) and "Euro/Asian Photos". Pictures from the Archive cannot be sold, syndicated, loaned or used for advertising or for trade without written consent of AP. Users cannot republish any of the photographs on a web page.
 
ARTSTOR
Provides access to a large collection of images covering art, architecture, and archaeology for many time periods and cultures. Software tools support viewing and analyzing images through features such as zooming and panning, saving groups of images online for personal or shared uses, and creating and delivering presentations both online and offline. Users must register to save images, add personal notes, and view images offline.
CAMIO
Replaces AMICO. Provides images of fine and decorative art forms from prominent museums. Includes photographs, paintings, sculpture, decorative and utilitarian objects, prints, drawings and watercolors, jewelry and costumes, textiles, books, installations, architecture, and audio-video and mixed media. Images are licensed for educational use. Search by artist or work; or browse by style, date, medium, culture, technique or type of object.

For more image databases, see Recommended Databases for Images and Recommended Databases for Art

Please note: These databases are for the use of Duke faculty, students, and staff only. If you are attempting to use these resources from off-Campus, you will need to install the VPN client.     > More...

      

    Subject Librarian

    Profile Image
    Christof Galli
    Contact Info
    Email christof.galli@duke.edu
    227 Bostock Library

    Need a research consultation? Email me!

    Phone: (919) 660-5850
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip