This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Middle East Cinema" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Last Updated: May 15, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.duke.edu/mideast_cinema Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Quick Listings: Films

   Bilboard, Cairo, Terminator

 

The following list of countries uses subject 'tags' in the records to pull up lists of films from or about countries in our collections. Click on one of the countries to see a list of relevant films:

Cinema Entrance, Cairo, Egypt

 

Streaming Movie Databases

Cinema Entrance, Casablanca, Morocco

>>> More streaming video databases...

Duke Libraries' multidisciplinary and international film collection is located in Lilly Library on East Campus. Lilly Library also provides equipment to view film and video resources.

 

Reference

Ginsberg, Terri.
Historical dictionary of Middle Eastern cinema.
Lanham, Md.: Scarecrow Press, 2010.
Lilly Library PN1993.5.M53 G56 2010 Check availability @ Duke
Leaman, Oliver (ed.)
Companion encyclopedia of Middle Eastern and North African film.
London ; New York: Routledge, 2001.
Lilly Library Reference PN1993.5.A65 C66 2001 Check availability @ Duke
E-Book
Mazur, Eric Michael.
Encyclopedia of religion and film.
Santa Barbara, Calif.: ABC-CLIO, 2011.
E-Book
Soliman, Ismail Baha'a Eddeen.
Encyclopedia of the big screen : English - Arabic, with illustrations : history, technology, equipent, schools, theories, semiology / موسوعة الشاشة الكبيرة : إنجليزي - عربي، موضحة بالرسوم : تاريخ، تقنيات، معدات، مدارس، نظريات، سيميائيات،
Beirut: Librarie du Liban Publishers, 2012.
Perkins/Bostock Library International & Area Studies Reading Room PN1993.45 .S65 2012x Check availability @ Duke
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip