New Environmental Books
Key Article Databases
- Web of ScienceBroad coverage of scientific journals including environmental titles; tracks citations
- Illustrata: Natural SciencesCovers environmental journals; searches figures and graphs
- Forestry Abstractstop forestry database
- ASFA Aquatic SciencesCovers aquatic journals, books, reports, and conferences
- GeoRefcovers geoscience publications including journals, books, maps, and reports
- Proquest Science & TechnologyFormerly Natural Sciences; search across ASFA, GeoRef, Illustrata as well as other environmental-related databases
Key News Databases
- LexisNexis Environmental Stories environmental trade and industry news
- Environment & Energy Daily daily coverage of Congress
- Greenwire daily coverage of environmental and energy policy, politics and markets
- Land Letter weekly newsletter on natural resource policy
- ClimateWire daily coverage of climate policy
Key Reference Works
- ScienceDirect Reference includes works on biodiversity, ecology, energy, forestry, oceanography, and soils
- Encyclopedia of Global Change : Environmental Change and Human Society
- Oxford Reference Online: Earth and Environmental Sciences
- Encyclopedia of Environment and Society
- Encyclopedia of Geographic Information Science
- Encyclopedia of Global Warming and Climate Change
- ABC-CLIO: History Reference Online (click "subject category" for environmental titles)
Subject Guide |
![]() ![]() Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...








Loading...
