LibGuides: Environmental Sciences: Forestry

Online resources

CAB Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Search for articles related to agriculture, environment, veterinary sciences, plant sciences, mycology and parasitology, food science, human health and nutrition
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Search for articles from scholarly journals in all areas of research
AGRICOLA: Online Public Access Catalog This link opens in a new window
Search for article abstracts from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. This is an open access database.
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Searches for journal articles and books in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, and energy
Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection This link opens in a new window
Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection offers full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications

JSTOR Global Plants This link opens in a new window
Find and download high resolution images from a collection of plant specimens worldwide

National Forest Service Library (USFS)
A repository of high-quality scientific publications and technical reports related to US Forest Service research. Note that many resources are not available to the public.
PubAg
PubAg is a portal to USDA-authored and other highly relevant agricultural research.
Treesearch (USFS)
Database of online publications by Research and Development scientists in the USFS. Can by searched by author, title, publication year, or keywords – or for those reports that are published in the Forest Service research series, by the station, series, and number.