This is the "Introduction" page of the "Introduction to Duke University History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Introduction to Duke University History   Tags: duke, durham  

Resources for learning about Duke University history.
Last Updated: Jun 4, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.duke.edu/duke-history Print Guide RSS Updates

Introduction Print Page
  Search: 
 

Using this LibGuide

Construction of Duke Chapel, 1931This guide is designed to introduce researchers to resources on Duke University history

The information in this guide is separated into six sections. Please use the tabs above to navigate to each section. Links to relevant digitized materials are included in each section.

  • Secondary Sources: Books and other publications about Duke University history.
  • Archival Collections: A selection of introductory archival collections containing documentation on frequently-researched topics. This should not be understood as containing a comprehensive list of University Archives collections.
  • Photographs, Audio Recordings, and Film / Video
     
  • Campus Publications: Key publications produced for Duke students, faculty, staff, and alumni, which provide excellent contemporaneous accounts of campus events and dialogues.
  • University Archives Online Research Guides & Websites
  • Related Websites & Other Online Resources: Links to Duke University departments able to provide historical information about specified topics, or links to other websites providing useful information related to Duke's history.

After reviewing this guide, please contact a University Archives staff member if you need further assistance in locating additional resources.

      
     

    Accessing Duke University Archives Materials

    The Duke University Archives, part of the David M. Rubenstein Rare Book & Manuscript Library, is the official repository for the historical records of Duke University. Visit our website to learn more about us!

    The materials described in this guide may be used in the Rubenstein Library's reading room on the 3rd floor of Perkins Library.

    Helpful Links:

     

    Duke University Archives

    Academic Blue Devil

    General Contact Information:

    Duke University Archives
    David M. Rubenstein Rare Book & Manuscript Library
    Box 90185
    Durham, NC 27708
    919-660-5822
    http://library.duke.edu/rubenstein/uarchives/

    Ask Us Now Button

    Helpful Subject Headings

    Clicking on these subject headings will search the entire Duke Libraries catalog.

    To narrow the list of results to materials located in the Duke University Archives, select "University Archives" under the Location menu on the lefthand side of the page.

        
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip