Women in the Professions

• Women’s Collections on Microfilm
• Women in Higher Education
• Women in Music
• Women’s Movement
• More Women's History Subject Guides

Credo Reference Searchable resource containing a number of Women's Studies titles:

• The Cambridge Guide to Women's Writing in English

• Encyclopedia of Women and Gender: Sex Similarities and Differences and the Impact of Society on Gender

• Who's Who in  Gay and Lesbian History, Routledge

• The New Harvard Guide to Women's Health

• Notable American Women: 1607-1950

• Notable American Women: Completing the Twentieth Century

• Notable American Women: The Modern Period

• Encyclopedic Dictionary of Women in Early American Films: 1895-1930

Historical Dictionary of Feminism
Lilly Reference & Perkins/Bostock Reference

Encyclopedia of Feminist Literature
Perkins/Bostock Reference

Encyclopedia of Women’s Autobiography
Perkins/Bostock Reference

Encyclopedia of Women’s History in America
Lilly Reference & Perkins/Bostock Reference

International Encyclopedia of Women’s Suffrage
Lilly Reference & Perkins/Bostock Reference
Full text available in History Reference Online

Routledge International Encyclopedia of Women: Global Women’s Issues and Knowledge
Perkins/Bostock Reference

International Women in Science: A Biographical Dictionary to 1950
Perkins/Bostock Reference
Full text available in History Reference Online

Notable American Women: A Biographical Dictionary Completing the Twentieth Century
Perkins/Bostock Library & Perkins, Lilly, Divinity and Special Collections Reference
Full text available in Credo Reference.

Women, a Modern Political Dictionary
Library Service Center

Women’s Studies Encyclopedia
Lilly and Perkins/Bostock Reference

America’s White Working-Class Women: A Historical Bibliography
Perkins/Bostock Reference

Bibliographic Guide to Chicana and Latina Narrative
Perkins/Bostock Reference

Feminist Research Methods: An Annotated Bibliography
Perkins/Bostock Reference

The Published Diaries and Letters of American Women: An Annotated Bibliography
Perkins/Bostock Reference

Significant Contemporary American Feminists: A Biographical Sourcebook
Perkins/Bostock Reference

Sources on the History of Women’s Magazines, 1792-1960: An Annotated Bibliography
Perkins/Bostock Reference

Women: A Bibliography of Bibliographies
Library Service Center

Women and Mass Communications in the 1990’s: An International, Annotated Bibliography   
Perkins/Bostock Reference

Women and the American Civil War: An Annotated Bibliography
Perkins/Bostock Reference
Women in China: A Selected and Annotated Bibliography
Perkins/Bostock Reference

Women in Global Migration, 1945-2000: A Comprehensive Multidisciplinary Bibliography
Perkins/Bostock Reference

Women Writers of Spanish America: An Annotated Bio-Bibliographical Guide
Perkins/Bostock Reference

Women’s Studies: A Recommended Bibliography
Perkins/Bostock Reference 

More Annotated Bibliographies about Women and Women's Issues

Fifty Key Concepts in Gender Studies
Perkins/Bostock Reference

A History of Popular Women’s Magazines in the United States, 1792-1995
Perkins/Bostock Reference

The American Woman [serial]
Perkins/Bostock Reference

New Books on Women & Feminism [serial]
Perkins/Bostock Reference

Introduction to Library Research in Women’s Studies
Perkins/Bostock Reference

Words to the Wise : A Writer’s Guide to Feminist and Lesbian Periodicals & Publishers
Perkins/Bostock Reference