Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
In addition to the databases below, search under the Duke databases tab for important individual U.S. titles such as the New York Times and Washington Post in ProQuest Historical Newspapers.
Alternative Press Index
Contains journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from over 700 international alternative, radical, and left periodicals that cover the period of 1969 through 1990.
Full-text articles from over 300 ethnic and minority newspapers, journals and magazines. Coverage 1959 to present.
A great source for newspapers but with a complicated search. View the Flash tutorial at the database guide link before searching Factiva. Contains thousands of foreign newspapers including Latin American and Caribbean sources.
ISI Emerging Markets
Click any country name on the right hand of the page to begin your search without the need for further login credentials. Provides company directory information, financial data, and news from the world's emerging markets.
Latin American Newsstand
Full text of over 70 publications including most major newspapers from Latin America and the Caribbean in Spanish, Portuguese and some English from the mid-1990s-Present.
Provides full text access to a range of U.S. and international newspapers, radio and television transcripts from the 1970s to the present
NewsBank Access World News in America's Newspapers
A collection of newspapers and blogs from Latin America. Once in the database, click on "Acceda Noticias" or "Access World News" to search Latin American newspapers.
World News Connection
Selected translation of articles (2003-) from non-United States media sources covering political, environmental, scientific, technical, and socioeconomic issues and events. Has a section of key newspapers from Latin America and the Caribbean but only selected years and articles.
World Newspaper Archive
A fully searchable collection of historical newspapers from around the globe, including an entire module of more than 35 Latin American Newspapers from the 19th and 20th Centuries.