Skip to main content
Newspapers - North America
Search this Guide
Newspapers - North America: Recommended Databases
Full-text articles from hundreds of U.S. newspapers. Coverage varies, but most from the early 2000s to present.
Full-text articles from hundreds of U.S. newspapers. Coverage varies, majority from the 1990s to present.
Search for news articles from major Canadian papers. Coverage from 1970s and 1980s to present
Full-text articles from over 300 ethnic and minority newspapers, journals and magazines. Coverage 1959 to present.
America's Historical Newspapers
Full-text digital images of American newspapers published from 1690-1922.
Search for news articles from thousands of local US newspapers from the 1700s to the 2000s.
19th Century U.S. Newspapers
Collection of 500 U.S. newspapers published in the 19th century.
African American Newspapers
Search across the full-text of African-American newspapers published from 1827 to 1998.
African American Newspapers: the 19th Century
Full-text access to the major African-American newspapers published in the United States during the 19th century.
Hispanic American Newspapers
Full-text digital images of a large collection of Spanish-language newspapers published in the U.S. Coverage from 1808 to 1980.
Individual Titles (Historical)
Los Angeles Times
New York Times
Wall Street Journal
114 Lilly Library
Asian American Studies
Native American Studies
Feb 12, 2018 3:51 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
411 Chapel Drive
Durham, NC 27708
Perkins Library Service Desk
Faculty & Instructors
Patrons with Disabilities
Re-use & Attribution
Support the Libraries