It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SOCIOL 490: Learning from Outliers: Business/Entrepreneurship
NOTE: there are many market research reports online. Duke and Fuqua have access to some, but not all. Due to the cost of these reports, we can't purchase them for your research. Please contact firstname.lastname@example.org to see if there are similar reports available from our databases.
Marketline Advantage - Contains full text market research reports focusing on companies and broad industry sectors: consumer goods, energy, finance, healthcare, and technology. Market analysis and forecasting looks at major issues and threats for each sector with analytical commentary and data.
S&P Global NetAdvantage - Provides analysis on US industry sectors including Airlines, Biotechnology, Household Durables, and Telecommunications.
Business Monitor International - International research report archive of BMI research on 175 countries expanding at over 7,600 economic/political country reports and 2,120 industry sector reports each year.
IBISWorld - Provides an extensive collection of industry market research and industry risk ratings on U.S. industries. Reports focus on industry performance, outlook, products & markets, competitive landscape, major companies, operating conditions, and key statistics.
MarketResearch.com Academic - includes full-text market research reports on : Consumer Goods, Heavy Industry, Service Industries, the Public Sector, Life Sciences, Technology & Media, and Demographics.
Mintel Market Intelligence- Mintel produces some 600 market research reports into European, UK-specific and US consumer markets every year. Industries covered include: Automotive, Beauty and Personal, Clothing and Fashion, Drink, Electronics, Food and Foodservice, Health and Medical, Health and Wellness, Household, International Reports, Internet and Retailing, Leisure, Lifestyles, Snacking/On the Go, and Travel.
Passport - A source of demographic, economic, and marketing statistics and research reports for over 200 countries. Provides volume and value market size data for 330 consumer products across 49 countries.
Search for industry market research reports and industry risk ratings on U.S. industries
Reports focus on industry performance, outlook, products & markets, competitive landscape, major companies, operating conditions, and key statistics. Duke's subscribed content includes: Core NAICS US Industry Market Research Reports, iExpert Summary Reports, US Specialized Super Niche Industry Reports (Current & Future), and China Industry Reports.
Search for financial information, covering corporate research, competitive analysis, investment information, and industry analysis
A database covering a broad spectrum of industry, company and investment analysis including Industry Surveys, and Equity Research (formerly Stock Reports). Industry data sets include key ratios, benchmarks, constituents, financial metrics, etc. by sub-industry or geography (see Markets tab). Archived Industry Surveys included as far back as 1999 depending upon title continuity. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private and public companies.