Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Spanish 303 - Prof. Ana Fernández - Introduction to Cultural Studies: Getting Started

Find Books

Reference Books

A reference book is a book of facts such as a dictionary, encyclopedia, atlas or handbook, that you look at to discover particular information. Use them to look up biographies of major players, plot summaries, definitions of theoretical terms, or historical events.

A Companion to Film Theory

Dictionary of Film Studies 

Dictionary of Film Terms

Schirmer Encyclopedia of Film

Oxford Guide to Film Studies

Cinema Year by Year: 1894-2002

 

Search Library Catalogs

SEARCH THE DUKE CATALOG

SEARCH THE COMBINED DUKE, UNC, NCCU & NCSU CATALOGS

SEARCH  WORLDCAT (A CATALOG OF HUNDREDS OF LIBRARIES WORLDWIDE)

Women Directors in Spain and Latin America

 

https://plataformademujeresartistas.files.wordpress.com/2010/02/senoritaextraviada.jpg

Find Journal Articles in Spanish

Find Journal Articles in English from Film Studies Journals

Find Journal Articles in English from the Humanities & Social Sciences

  • .Opinion Archives (contains magazines of opinion such as The New Yorker, The New Republic, National Review)

Your Librarian

Holly Ackerman's picture
Holly Ackerman
Contact:
Room 228 Bostock
Box 90195
Duke University Libraries
Durham, NC 27708
919-6605845