Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Resources for iMEP Students: Overview

Using the Library

Off-Campus Access to E-Resources

Most online library databases and journals can be accessed off-campus through EZProxy. You will need to connect to these e-resources using your NetID and password.

Getting the Full-Text to Articles

Many databases only provide abstracts and not the full-text of articles.  Look for the Get It @ Duke button (the Get It @ Duke icon) near an article citation and click on it to see if the library provides online access. Learn more about Get It @ Duke.

Interlibrary Loan

If the library doesn't provide online access to a particular article, you can still get it through Interlibrary Loan (ILL). For each article you want, complete an Interlibrary Loan Request.

Getting Master's Projects

Master's Projects from recent years can be found online at DukeSpace.

Getting Dissertations and Theses BEYOND Duke

 Proquest Dissertations - Mostly doctoral dissertations from other institutions from across the world

Key Article Databases

  • Environment Complete covers journal articles on a wide variety of environmental topics
  • Web of Science broad coverage of scientific journals including environmental titles; tracks citations
  • Proquest Science & Technology searches across ASFA and GeoRef as well as other environmental databases; can search figures and graphs
  • CAB Abstracts articles related to agriculture, environment, veterinary sciences, plant sciences, mycology and parasitology, food science, human health and nutrition
  • GeoRef covers geoscience publications including journals, books, maps, and reports
  • PubMed beside medical and life sciences literature, covers environmental health topics

 

Public Policy

Background Information

Key News Databases

 

Environmental Sciences

Brittany Wofford's picture
Brittany Wofford

Public Policy

Ryan Denniston's picture
Ryan Denniston
Contact:
ryan.denniston@duke.edu

Perkins 233
PO Box 90175
Durham, NC 27708
919-660-5876
Website Skype Contact: rdennist