1964 Mississippi Summer Project Oral Histories, 1994 - Thirty-four audio WAV files made from source digital audio tapes of interviews with participants in the Mississippi Freedom Project, from volunteers to organization leaders.
Civil Rights Movement and Wayside Theatre photographs - Nine journalistic photographs documenting civil rights movement events, some credited to Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee (SNCC photographers Cliff Vaughn, Danny Lyon, and Rufus Hinton, with others unattributed.
Civil Rights Vertical File, 1963-1966 - Contains 7 items, all related to Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee (SNCC) work in Alabama between 1963 and 1966.
Charlie Cobb Interviews, 2012-2014 - Audio interviews and programs conducted from 2012 to 2014, with members of the Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee (SNCC) and others around the 50th anniversary of Freedom Summer and for research for Cobb's book, This Nonviolent Stuff'll Get You Killed: How Guns Made the Civil Rights Movement Possible.
Miki Conn Papers, 1961-1964 - Collection comprises printed material gathered by Mikki Conn during the Civil Rights era in the early 1960s, most dating to 1963. Includes a transcript of the Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee testimony before the House Judiciary Committee, dated 28 May 1963.
Courtland Cox Papers, 1963-1987 - Collection contains materials related to Cox's management of the Drum and Spear Bookstore and Press, his tenure as the Secretary General of the Sixth Pan-African Congress, and Subject Files. Drum and Spear materials documenting the store and press's relationship to the D.C. community and other stakeholders.
Constance "Connie" Curry Papers, 1958-2010 - Collection consists of Curry's early SNCC documents, including records of outsider support, as well as clippings and ephemera from the Mississippi Freedom Project and other SNCC initiatives.
Ivanhoe Donaldson: field secretary, Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee - Film following Ivanhoe Donaldson, a 21-year old secretary for the Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee as he travels to Danville, Virginia, Selma, Alabama, and Greenwood, Mississippi.
Theresa El-Amin Papers, 1960s-2010 (digitized content) - Collection includes materials from El-Amin's long career as an activist and union organizer as well as subject files on a wide range of topics, such as union organizing, apartheid, health care, Durham and North Carolina politics, and racism.
Donald Harris Papers, 1963-1964 and 2010. - This collection contains materials from Don Harris's involvement in SNCC, particularly in SNCC-led voter registration efforts in Southwest Georgia during the early 1960s.
Faith Holsaert Papers, 1950-2011 (digitized content) - Correspondence, newsletters, publications, and other materials relating to the activities of Faith Holsaert from the 1960s to the present. A large portion of the collection consists of correspondence and ephemera from her involvement in the Civil Rights movement, including SNCC, and the women's rights movement.
James Karales Photographs, 1953-2006 (digitized content)- The collection spans the years 1953 to 2006 and houses a nearly-complete photographic archive of photojournalist James Karales, active from the 1950s to the 1980s. The majority of the images in the collection originated from Karales' documentary work for magazine during the 1960s; in addition there are series of his work of individuals and events of the Civil Rights Movement including - Martin Luther King, Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee (SNCC), and Civil Rights Series.
Danny Lyon collection, 1963-2022 - The collection contains photographs and other writings created while Lyon served as a staff photographer for the Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee (SNCC), 1962-1964, as well as later materials related to his books and films about the civil rights movement and its leaders.
Michael Miran, 1964-1965 and undated - Clippings, typescripts, newsletters, and flyers relating to the Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee (SNCC).
One Person, One Vote: Learning from the Past, Organizing for the Future, Voting Rights Conference collection, 2015 - Collection comprises items related to the One Person, One Vote: Learning from the Past, Organizing for the Future Voting Rights Conference held September 18-20, 2015 in Durham, N.C, to examine the history of voting rights and voter participation in the United States, with some emphasis on the South and North Carolina.
Judy Richardson Papers, 1963-2014 (digitized content) - Her papers include materials from her years working on staff at SNCC in Atlanta, Alabama, and Mississippi; her involvement with the Drum and Spear Bookstore in Washington D.C.; extensive print and audiovisual materials from her work in documentary film, including projects like Malcolm X: Make It Plain, Eyes on the Prize, and Scarred Justice: The Orangeburg Massacre.
Larry Rubin Papers, 1961-2014 (digitized content) - Audio and video of meetings and activities of the Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee in Georgia in the early 1960s; audio letters from Larry Rubin to his parents from Georgia in the early 1960s; Rubin's radio program, "Revolution in Georgia," created at Antioch College in the early 1960s; two video documentaries of the movement in Georgia featuring Rubin; also includes papers that document SNCC and COFO involvement in 1964 in Mississippi and two programs commemorating SNCC, dating from 2003 and 2010.
Cleveland Sellers Papers, 1960-2005 - The Cleveland Sellers Papers consist of SNCC and other Civil Rights-era publications and correspondence, including items from the Atlanta Chapter to End the War in Vietnam, the Holly Springs COFO office, and the Virginia Students' Civil Rights Committee.
Joseph Sinsheimer Papers, 1962-1993 (digitized content) - Collection includes audio recordings and transcripts of oral history interviews and speeches regarding the Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee in Mississippi in the 1960s, with brief summaries.
SNCC Digital Gateway Project Files, 2016-2018 - Collection consists of physical and digital project files from the production of the SNCC Digital Gateway (SDG) and its subsequent promotion and events.
SNCC Legacy Critical Oral Histories Conference Interviews, 2016-2018 - Digital videos, photographs, and transcripts documenting critical oral history conferences in 2016 and 2018, with Student Non-violent Coordinating Committee veterans, hosted by the Center for Documentary Studies at Duke University.
SNCC Mississippi Materials, 1960-1970 - News clippings, legal publications, correspondence, and other miscellaneous materials from the Civil Rights movement in Mississippi, 1960s.
Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee (SNCC) "NOW" exhibit photographs and related materials, 1963-67 - Collections consist chiefly of 277 black-and-white photographs; some were in the SNCC exhibit. In 1965, SNCC held its first photography exhibit entitled "NOW" opening in New York City drawn from the organizations own photographers.
Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee Photographs, 1960s - Collection comprises 5 black-and-white gelatin silver developing-out paper photographs taken by SNCC representatives from the Atlanta, Georgia, regional office. One photograph is uncredited, the others were photographed by Joffré T. Clarke, Bob Fletcher, and Tom Wakayama.
Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee 40th Anniversary Conference Videocassette Tapes, 2000 - Sixteen digital videocassette tapes documenting the 13 April 2000 conference, "We Who Believe in Freedom Cannot Rest: Ella J. Baker ('Miss Baker') and the Birth of the Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee," held at Shaw University, in Raleigh, NC.
Florence Tate Papers, 1960-2006 - Collection contains Tate's writings, correspondence, photographs, and ephemera from her role in various African and American political movements and campaigns, including Angolan independence movements; UNITA; African Liberation Day; the mayoral campaign and first term of Washington D.C. mayor Marion Barry; and the presidential campaign of Jesse Jackson.
Maria Varela collection of Civil Rights Movement Digital Surrogates, 1964-1967 and undated - Collection consists of digital surrogates of Varela's original photographs, printed materials, and audio media collected and created by her during her work for SNCC during the civil rights movement.
