WRITING 230K: Writing Performance across Cultures: Chinese Studies Databases

Laws and regulations from Mainland of China, many with English translations; also cases and legal journals articles. one concurrent user.

Rare pamphlets collection on East Asia plus secondary resources like essays, an interactive chronology and mini guides.

Original source materials on the activities and observations of British and American diplomats, missionaries, business people and tourists in China.

Orignial government documents, directives, bulletins, speeches by Mao Zedong and other officials, editorials of major Chinese newspapers and magazines, articles written by the “rightists."

An archive of Cultural Revolution-related historical materials. The materials are indexed in both English and Chinese.

A collection of film advertisements and transcripts of Chinese films and newsreels. Here's a film title index.

237 gazetteers were digitized and are distributed on this website. Of these 13 gazetteers were digitized as full-text archives.

From the National Archives, Kew of Britain; full text files addressing developments in China and assessing US, Soviet, British, European and Commonwealth relations with China (including Hong Kong and Taiwan), from 1949 onwards.

Over 20,000 volumes of Chinese chorographic books, covering 31 provinces and autonomous regions.

Includes documents from 1945-1973. The Amerasia Affair was the first of the great spy cases of the postwar era.

Includes economic statistics of China.

Includes 630 titles, 3606 volumes of statistical yearbooks.

Offers China demographic and economic data, maps, charts and reports in the web-based delivery system