Search for journal articles, books, and dissertations covering literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and other aspects of literary studies
Find information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines.
Find biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses for authors.
Search for publication information for a large list of journals.
Searches essays and articles contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works
Search for journal articles and book reviews in humanities and social sciences from 1907-1984
Search for journal articles in the humanities, fine arts, and performance arts
Search a collection of important scholarly journals representing a range of disciplines.
Search for journal articles in the humanities and social sciences published by university presses, including the Duke University Press
Search for articles from thousands of scholarly journals
Can't find the article? Request articles that Duke Kunshan/Duke do not own by using document delivery.
Note: Click on 
to expand to full screen. Advance slides forward and backward with arrows.
How do I get to Google Scholar? http://scholar.google.com/
General databases are good places to start when looking for articles on a research topic.
Search for journal articles, books, reports and conference proceedings for many subjects
Search for books, articles, and media available in Duke's collections on all topics
Search for scholarly literature from a range of disciplines; many articles available through Duke Libraries. Add Duke Libraries under 'Library Links' in your GS settings.
Search a collection of important scholarly journals representing a range of disciplines.
The library subscribes to hundreds of specialized databases on subject areas ranging from engineering to art history. Here's how to begin using subject-specific databases:
