LibGuides: WRITING 90SK: U.S. Academic Writing for EFL Students: Finding Articles

Find News Articles

Use the library's subscriptions through these databases to get more than today's news.

Nexis Uni
Search for news, business, legal, medical, and congressional information. Note: formerly named Lexis Nexis Academic.
Factiva
Search for global news and information content, including Dow Jones, Reuters Newswires, and The Wall Street Journal. Text & data mining prohibited by license. See the "more" link for details.
Text and data mining (TDM) of Factiva content is prohibited by license. TDM includes mass downloading of content via scripts (aka scraping) *and* via Factiva's internal tools for downloading content. Please use ProQuest's TDM Studio for text mining.
World News Connection
Search selected translation of articles (1995-2013) from non-United States media sources covering political, environmental, scientific, technical, and socioeconomic issues and events

The "Articles" search on the DKU Library homepage, is a good place to begin a search.

In addition, these databases can be used to search for articles on your topic:

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
Includes the use of language as well as linguistics, phonetics, speech, communication, and sociolinguistics.
Academic Search Complete
General database with good coverage of scholarly and popular articles on a wide range of topics.
Google Scholar
Unlike the general Google search engine, Google Scholar searches across scholarly publications (articles, books, and other materials).
JSTOR
Full-text database of major scholarly journals from their earliest issues to within a few years of current publication.
LexisNexis Academic
Full text access to U.S. and international newspapers, radio and television transcripts; 1970s-present.