Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Theses & Disertation
A good place to find other scholars' theses and dissertation.
Using Interlibrary Loan
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) or Document Delivery allows you to request scans of book chapters and articles not available full-text at the DKU Library.
- Create a Document Delivery account.
- Once you create your account, for an article, all you need to do is click the "request a copy from another library" in the search results.
- Or, for book chapters, use the "Chapter" request link in your ILL account.
The "Articles" search on the DKU Library homepage, is a good place to begin a search.
In addition, these databases can be used to search for articles on your topic:
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
Includes the use of language as well as linguistics, phonetics, speech, communication, and sociolinguistics.
Academic Search Complete
General database with good coverage of scholarly and popular articles on a wide range of topics.
Unlike the general Google search engine, Google Scholar searches across scholarly publications (articles, books, and other materials).
Full-text database of major scholarly journals from their earliest issues to within a few years of current publication.
Full text access to U.S. and international newspapers, radio and television transcripts; 1970s-present.
Finding Subject-Specific Databases
The library subscribes to hundreds of specialized databases on subject areas ranging from engineering to art history. Here's how to begin using subject-specific databases: