Bibliographic database of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from over 700 international alternative, radical, and left periodicals that cover the period of 1969 through 1990.
Indexes the scholarly literature on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present. Includes coverage of Afghanistan and Pakistan, as well as abundant material on Islam, Muslims and Islamic movements throughout the regions.
Brockelmann Online consists of Geschichte der arabischen Litteratur (GAL) and the three supplement volumes, including the indexes. The work offers bio-bibliographic information about works written in Arabic and their authors, with an emphasis on the classical period. It is divided into chronologically organized sections, subdivided by literary genre. Individual entries consist of a biographical section and a list of the author's works in manuscript and print, with references to secondary literature.
Indexes more than 1,700 academic historical journals (1955-) in over 40 languages, covering the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present.
Indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world, mainly in European languages, covering the Middle East, Africa, and Asia as well as Muslim minorities throughout the world.
Bibliographic index of research, policy and scholarly discourse on the countries and peoples of the Middle East, Central Asia and North Africa covering 1900 to present.
Indexes journal articles, books and dissertations covering literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, and history of printing and publishing.
Arabic language databases with full text and bibliographic citation indexes covering political and socio-economic affairs in the Middle East, including news sources, periodical articles, bibliographic citations, and book reviews.
Encompasses over 3,000 A-Z reference entries, biographies, chapters from scholarly works, Qur'anic materials, primary sources, images, and timelines to provide comprehensive coverage on Islam.
Chronicles foreign affairs through a wide variety of sources including journal articles, books, government documents, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, IGO publications, Internet material, etc.
Provides a wide range of original source material from the Foreign Office, Colonial Office, War Office and Cabinet Papers from the 1917 Balfour Declaration through to the Black September war of 1970-1.
Provides a original source material from the Foreign Office, Colonial Office, War Office and Cabinet Papers covering the period from the Anglo-Indian landing in Basra in 1914 through the British Mandate in Iraq of 1920-32 to the rise of Saddam Hussein in 1974.
FBIS Daily Reports (1949-1996) are English translations of foreign media reports on historical events from thousands of monitored broadcasts and publications and include news, interviews, speeches and editorial commentary.
Arabic language databases with full text and bibliographic citation indexes covering political and socio-economic affairs in the Middle East, including news sources, periodical articles, bibliographic citations, and book reviews.
Translated news and information (2003-) from non-United States media sources covering political, environmental, scientific, technical, and socioeconomic issues and events.
