Sabin Americana contains works about the Americas published throughout the world from 1500 to the early 1900's. Included are books, pamphlets, serials and other documents that provide original accounts of exploration, trade, colonialism, slavery and abolition, the western movement, and Native Americans.
19th Century Masterfile indexes 19th century periodicals, books, newspapers, and government documents.
Readers' Guide Retrospective (1890-1982) identifies articles from popular/general interest magazines. It indexes over 200 magazines published in the United States.
U.S. Congressional Serial Set allows the user to search or browse the reports, documents, and journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives. The database currently covers the years 1817 to 1994.
The American Civil War: Letters and Diaries provides access to full text letters, memoirs, and diaries written from 1861 to 1865.
Slavery, Abolition and Social Justice is a digital collection documenting the key aspects of slavery worldwide. Coverage is 1490-2007.
Slavery and Anti-Slavery documents the history of slavery in America and the rest of the world from the late 15th through the early 20th century.
Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000 examines United States women's social movements through primary source documents.
North American Women's Letters and Diaries contains over 2000 sources from North American women from colonial times to the 1950.
Harper's Weekly provides access to images of all the pages in Harper's Weekly from 1857 to 1912.
The Nation (1865 to present, excluding the most recent 18 months) is a fully searchable, full-text database of the content of The Nation, a liberal U.S. current affairs magazine.
