Skip to Main Content
Newspaper Databases
- LexisNexis Academic
Full-text articles from hundreds of U.S. newspapers. Coverage varies, majority from the 1990s to present.
- Factiva
Fulltext articles from a wide variety of news sources, many international.
- America's News
Large collection of titles arranged by state and region. Coverage is largely from the 1990s to present.
- Ethnic Newswatch (1960 to present)
Full text of articles, editorials, and reviews published in nearly 200 ethnic and minority newspapers, magazines, and journals in the U.S.
Use these databases to find articles
- JSTOR
Searchable archive of the major academic research journals across the humanities and social sciences. This database excludes articles that were published in the last five years.
- Sociological Abstracts
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Provides abstracts of books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, and conference papers.
- GenderWatch
A full-text collection of over 140 international journals, magazines, newsletters, regional publications, special reports and conference proceedings devoted to women's studies and gender issues.
- America: History and Life
Index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present; indexes 1,700 journals from 1964 to present.
- Google Scholar
Simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources.
- Project Muse
A database of e-journals covering the arts and humanities, social science, and mathematics. The journals are published by university presses, including the Duke University Press.
- Historical Abstracts
Contains citations and abstracts to books and articles on the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present.
- AnthroSource
Full-text archive for the journals of the American Anthropological Association
- Bibliography of Asian studies
Indexes the scholarly literature on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.
