Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Citation Information by NII (CiNii) is based on NDL's zasshi kiji sakuin.
Zasshi kiji sakuin shūsei dētabēsu
Combines content also available in other Zasshi Kiji Sakuin databases with indices of journals published in the Meiji, Taishō and early Shōwa periods; also indexes minor journals published in local prefectures and cities.
WebOya indexes periodicals held by the Ōya Sōichi bunko, a private library in Tokyo with a comprehensive collection of popular journals reflecting popular culture in Japan. Coverage dates from the Meiji era (1895?). It also indexes advertisements.
Finding information on Film
Union catalog of the holdings of Japanese academic institutions supported by the The National Institute of Informatics in Japan. It includes about 2.5 million titles, including materials published before 1868.
Online catalog for the National Diet Library; Also provides access to union list of newspaper holdings in Japan.
Tokyo Metropolitan Library
Catalog also provides access to a searchable database of 8000 ukiyoe owned by the library and 646 pictures of Edo castle. 東京資料サーチ finds articles related to Tokyo published in 100 national, scholarly, and local journals between 1993 and 2003.
Japanese Literature -- translations
Covers Japanese literary works translated into ot sixty-six different languages mainly from the end of World War II to the present.
Japanese Studies Librarian (Vacant)