Tudors and Stuarts: Getting Started

Blackwell Companion to Tudor Britain

Blackwell Companion to Stuart Britain

Companion to British History

Britannica Online

Oxford Companion to British History Online

The Oxford Companion to Irish History 

Oxford Dictionary of National Biography Online

British Biographical Archive  Microform M5787s
Indexes: Perkins/Bostock Library Reference   CT773 .B75 1990 
and World Biographical Information System

English Calendar  For finding dates.

Harben’s “A Dictionary of London”
Searchable Gazetteer of street names.

Atlas of British and Irish History 
Perkins/Bostock Library Reference  G1811.S1 P4 2001  

Mitchell, B. R. British historical statistics  Perkins/Bostock Library Reference  HA1134 .M58 1988 
Statistics for the British Isles from the  twelfth century, to 1980-81.

Tudor England: an encyclopedia. Perkins/Bostock Reference DA315 .T753 2001

Historical dictionary of Stuart England, 1603-1689. Perkins/Bostock Reference DA375 .H57 1996

 The Longman companion to the Stuart Age, 1603-1714.  Perkins/Bostock Reference DA375 .W76 1997

• Historical Abstracts
  Contains citations and abstracts to books and articles on the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present.
• Bibliography of British and Irish History
  A comprehensive index to books, articles, and primary sources about the history of Britain, Ireland, and the British overseas from the Roman period to the present day.
• JSTOR
  JSTOR is a collection of the full text contents of a broad range of academic journals. The search interface of JSTOR and its broad coverage make it useful as a one stop shop for secondary literature though it is by no means comprehensive