- 500 años de México en documentos - A freely available archive of primary documents from Mexico from the 15th Century to the present.
- AccessUN - Provides access to current and retrospective United Nations documents and some publications.
- America's Historical Newspapers - Allows users to search U.S. historical newspapers published between 1690 and 1922, with substantial coverage of Latin America and the Caribbean.
- ArchiveGrid - Contains historical documents, personal papers, and family histories held in archives around the world.
- Avalon Project - A project of Yale Law School which provides digital documents relevant to the fields of Law, History, Economics, Politics, Diplomacy and Government.
- British Online Archives - Provide access to digitized copies of archives held in Britain, with a detailed finding aid for each archive. Includes material on the Americas.
- Colecciones Mexicanas - Historical documents, archives, photos, video from a collaboration of Mexican institutions.
- Digital Library of the Caribbean - A cooperative digital library from Florida International University for newspapers, photos and other historical documents from and about the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean. Duke is a contributing member of dLOC.
- In the First Person - Contains an eclectic range of letters, diaries, oral histories, memoirs, and autobiographies.
- Official Documents of the United Nations - Full text of all UN documents, including resolutions and decisions, issued at UN Headquarters in New York and the UN Office at Geneva since 1993, with selected earlier coverage.
- Sabin Americana - Contains works about the Americas published throughout the world from 1500 to the early 1900's.
- World Newspaper Archive - Latin America A fully searchable collection of historical newspapers from around the globe. The Latin American Newspapers include more than 35 nineteenth- and twentieth-century Latin American newspapers (featuring titles from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, Venezuela, and elsewhere).
- World Scholar - Latin America & the Caribbean - A collection of primary source documents about Latin America and the Caribbean; academic journals and news-feeds covering the region; reference articles and commentary; maps and statistics; audio and video.
To find primary documents from/about Latino/a Studies at Duke University's David M. Rubenstein Rare Book & Manuscript Library, search the Duke University Libraries catalog limiting your search by Location to Rubenstein Library. Search for SUBJECTS such as Latino groups (e.g., Cuban American, Mexican American) personal names or research themes.
