Currently received bibliography journals and indexing databases continuously add new content, but completed bibliographies (organized by period or by subject) have a limited scope in the publication period they cover. Some of the content gathered in specialized completed print bibliographies is not yet available online. Here is a selection of major bibliographies, to find more use the subject Italian Literature Bibliography in the Duke Catalog
The Medieval Period
The 16th 17th and 18th Centuries
The 19th andd 20th Centuries
The Cambridge history of Italian literature
Peter Brand and Lino Pertile
Cambridge : Cambridge University Press, 1999.
Perkins/Bostock Library | Stacks | 850.9 C178, 1999
A history of Italian literature
Wilkins, Ernest Hatch
Cambridge : Harvard University Press, 1974.
Perkins/Bostock Library | Stacks | 850.9 W684HA
Italian novelists since World War II, 1945-1965
edited by Augustus Pallotta
Detroit : Gale Research, 1997.
Library Service Center | 810.9 D554, 1978, v. 177 LSC
La Letteratura italiana. Storia e testi [serial].
Milano, R. Ricciardi, 1951-
Perkins/Bostock Library | Stacks (III) | 850.8 L651
Perkins/Bostock Library | Stacks | 850.8 L651
La Rassegna della letteratura italiana [serial]
Firenze [etc.] G. C. Sansoni [etc.]
Perkins/Bostock Library | Periodicals | R228
Perkins/Bostock Library | Current Periodicals and Newspapers | R228
Novecento letterario italiano : repertorio bibliografico : strumenti per lo studio e la ricerca
Bari, Italy : Palomar, c1996.
Library Service Center | 016.8509 I92, N937, 1996 LSC
The Oxford book of Italian verse, xiiith century-xixth century
Oxford, Clarendon Press 
Perkins/Bostock Library | Stacks | 851.08 O98A
Storia della letteratura italiana
Milano, Garzanti, 1965-
Perkins/Bostock Library | Stacks | 850.9 C387S
Storia della literatura italiana
[Milano] Mondadori 
Perkins/Bostock Library | Stacks | 850.9 F632S
The Year's work in modern language studies [electronic resource]
London [etc.] Modern Humanities Research Association [etc.]
Center for Research Libraries Catalog
Reynolds, Michael M.
Guide to theses and dissertations: an international bibliography of bibliographies.
Edition Rev. and enl. ed. Phoenix, AZ : Oryx Press, 1985.
Perkins/Bostock Library: Reference | LB2369 .R496 1985