These databases range from large, interdisciplinary citation databases to topic-specific databases. Some databases will provide full-text access links, while others you will need to search for through our website. You can also browse databases by subject, such as environmental science or chemistry.
Looking for tips on how to search a scholarly database? Check out the Search the Literature section of our literature reviews guide.
Search for articles from scholarly journals in all areas of research
Search for journal articles in biomedicine. Citations are from MEDLINE and other medical and life science journals
Search peer-reviewed literature, including scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.
Search for review articles in biomedical and life sciences, physical sciences and social sciences
Search for articles related to agriculture, environment, veterinary sciences, plant sciences, mycology and parasitology, food science, human health and nutrition
Search for journal articles, conference proceedings, books, and reports in the life sciences. Includes citation tools
Search for articles on all all aspects of zoological research dating back to 1864
Search for chemistry-related literature, patents, and substance and reaction data. NEW USERS: You must create an account here to begin using Scifinder-n.
Scholarly journals are your best option for finding high-quality, peer-reviewed literature related to the environmental sciences. Below are a handful of top scholarly journals related broadly to the environmental sciences.
Duke doesn't have the journal or article you need? Use Interlibrary Requests to get it.
