| Bibliography of Asian Studies Some full-text 1971 - present.. |
JSTOR: Asian Studies Full-text back issues of scholarly journals 1824 - present |
Project Muse: Asian and Pacific Studies Full-text issues of scholarly journals |
Academic Search Complete Scholarly journals & popular magazines. Full-text, no images. 1887 - present. |
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global |
| International bibliography of periodical literature in the humanities and social sciences (IBZ) Leading reference work. Publications from 40 countries in more than 40 languages. |
Historical Abstracts Citations & abstracts to books & articles on history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) 1450 - present. |
Digital South Asia Library Reference Resources; Bibliographies & Union Lists; Images; Indexes; Maps; Books & Journals; Statistics. |
SARAI South Asia Resource Access on the Internet |
East India Company Facsimiles of full-text primary sources from the India Office Records, British Library. Royal charters, correspondence, diaries, minutes of meetings, reports of expeditions, &c. 1600 to 1947 |
| IndiaStat.com Click IP Login once connected |
DevInfo India Official socio-economic statistics from Government of India ministries and departments |
Data Portal India Datasets & Applications Government of India |
India, Raj and Empire Full-text facsimile documents 1615 - 1947 |
Foreign Office Files for India, Pakistan and Afghanistan Full-text facsimile documents 1947 - 80 |
| Empire Online Full-text facsimile documents 15th - 20th centuries |
INDOLOGY: Resources for Indological Scholarship "[A] medium for exchange and debate by university-level scholars in Classical Indian Studies". |
A Dictionary of Hinduism Oxford Reference Online |
Official Publications of India Government Documents |
South Asia Union Catalogue |
| Tibetan & Himalayan Library |
Afghanistan Analyst |
Help for Researchers: India British Library |
PAIS International Selective coverage of journals, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers,&c.. 1915 - present. |
Help for Researchers: South Asia: India, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Tibet, Bhutan, Sikkim, Nepal and Sri Lanka British Library |
| SARAI South Asia Resource Access on the Internet |
A2A Access to Archives (UK) |
Digital Dictionaries of South Asia | Digital Library of India "digitizing all the significant works of Mankind" |
Passport Statistics and business information |
| Environment & Sustainable Development French Institute of Pondicherry |
Historical Abstracts | History of Science, Technology, and Medicine | Images of Asia: India Vintage Indian postcards and lithographs |
IndiaStat.com Click IP Login once connected |
| Kritisampada: The National Database of Manuscripts | IndCat Online Union Catalogue of Indian Unversities |
Political Science Complete | Indian General Elections 2009 Web Archive | Centre for South Asian Studies University of Edinburgh (UK) |
| Libraries & Archives in South Asia | Manupatra Case decisions, statutes, other legal documents |
Medical History of British India Full-text documents 19th 20th centuries |
Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation Govt of India |
National Portal of India Govt of India |
| Periodicals Index Online | Project Muse e-journals published by university presses |
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts | Inventory of the South Asian Pamphlets Collection, 1920-2005 (bulk 1950-2000) Duke |
Regional Bhakti Scholars Network (RBSN) |
| Selected Internet based magazines and journals on South Asia SASNET Swedish South Asian Studies Network |
TULIP: The universal list of Indian periodicals |
Advocate Khoj Law Library |
Open AccessTheses and Dissertations |
Dutch Studies on South Asia, Tibet and classical Southeast Asia |
| Colonial Film: Moving Images of the British Empire Database of free films |
British online archives Papers of 4th Earl of Minto; Colonel Clive, Brigadier-General Carnac; Meerut Conspiracy Trial; Society for the Propagation of the Gospel |
Data Portal India Datasets & Applications Government of India |
French Books on India Bibliography & full texts 1531 - present |
Subaltern Studies Bibliography, Articles & Reviews Some fulltext |
| Bhaktivedanta Research Centre Vaisnava books, journals, & manuscripts |
Sanskrit Word Frequency Tool |
Digital Corpus of Sanskrit (DCS) Heidelberg University |
Historical Abstracts |
|
| Guide to the Indexing of South Asian Studies Periodicals University of Wisconsin |
Shodhganga "A reservoir of Indian Theses" 1,000s of full-text theses |
Data and Visualization Services: Getting Started | Statistics on Indian Economy and Society | Directorate of Economics & Statistics Government of Uttar Pradesh |
| 1947 Partition Archive "[R]ecords life stories shaped by Partition" |
SALToC: South Asian Language Journals Cooperative Table of Contents Project No English journals |
South Asia Open Archives (SAOA) "With an initial emphasis on colonial-era materials from South Asia, a carefully curated collection of resources will fill gaps in available online collections." |
Last updated:
April 3, 2020
Next update:
May 4, 2020
