JOURNALS - Click here to browse journals across different subject areas.
Camera Obscura: Feminism, Culture, and Media Studies
Estudos de Literatura Brasileira Contemporanea
The databases below are a great place to locate information on specific authors, titles and literary and artistic movements discussed throughout the course.
MLA International Bibliography
Search for journal articles, books, and dissertations covering literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and other aspects of literary studies
Oxford Bibliographies: Latin American Studies
Search peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies in Latin American studies
************* Horror in Literature and Film in Latin America - from the Oxford Bibliographies Series (Latin American Studies)
************* Magical Realism -from the Oxford Bibliographies Series (Latin American Studies)
Search the full text of articles major Latin American newspapers and major international newswires
PRISMA Database with HAPI Index
Search for journal articles in the social sciences and humanities for the interdisciplinary study of Hispanic and Latin America, and the Caribbean Basin
SciELO Citation Index (Web of Science)
Search for articles published in open access journals covering research in Latin America, Spain, Portugal, the Caribbean and South Africa via the Web of Science platform
Dictionary of Literary Biography
Search for biographical articles on the lives, works, and careers of literary figures from all eras and genres
Routledge Encyclopedia of Modernism
Search for images and articles related to the Modernist period
OTHER OXFORD BIBLIOGRAPHIES
Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Literature
Provides long-form, articles written by experts in the field of Literature. Covers a range of diverse topics including American Literature, Asian American Literature, Latina and Latino Literature, and Literature Theory.
Oxford Bibliographies: Art History
Oxford Bibliographies: Cinema and Media Studies
Oxford Bibliographies: Latin American Studies
Oxford Bibliographies: Latino Studies
Oxford Bibliographies: Literary and Critical Theory
Communication & Mass Media Complete 
Search articles in communication, mass media, linguistics, and film studies
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Search for journal articles that cover film & television theory and the technical aspects of film
Screen Studies Collection This link opens in a new window
Search for publications related to film studies and find filmographies from the AFI Catalog, FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals, and Film Index International databases.
AFI CatalogThis link opens in a new window
Search for detailed information about every feature-length film produced in the United States
Search more than two hundred issues (1960-2019) of the journal Cine Cubano which covers the history of both Cuban revolutionary cinema and Latin American cinema at large.
Search Mexican cinema journals for reviews, movie stills, programs, and advertisements
Search for detailed information and credits for films released 2000-2021.
Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive
Major periodicals revealing the history of film, broadcasting, popular music, theatre, and video gaming, from the 19th century to the 21st.
Find information about films and film industry people around the world. See also FIAF International for an index to scholarly articles about film
Search across the text of film scripts of American film from the silent film era to present. Includes bibliographic and biographical information of directors and writers
Oxford Bibliographies: Cinema and Media Studies
Search peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies in cinema & media studies
