A library catalog is an enumeration of all the resources of a library.
- Duke Catalog Click on the "Catalog" tab.
- Search TRLN Search across the catalogs of Duke, UNC, NCSU and NCCU. You can request materials from other Triangle libraries and they will be sent to Duke very quickly. Click the truck icon to make a request.
- WorldCat Search catalogs from libraries around the world. Use this when you want to find materials in addition to what is owned by Duke or in the Triangle area. You can make an Inter-Library Loan request directly from the WorldCat database by clicking the "Get it at Duke" button. Materials will be sent to you at Duke within a few days.
Key Online Reference Works
Search these online sources for encyclopedia articles and dictionary entries on Latino/a themes.
- ABC-Clio - History Reference Online
- Blackwell Reference Online
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
- Latino America: A State-by-State Encyclopedia
- Latino American Cinema
- Oxford Reference Online Premium includes The Oxford encyclopedia of Latinos & Latinas in the United States
There are also many print reference books relevant to Latino/a Studies. Search the Duke University Libraries catalog for the SUBJECT
Key Online Databases - Journal Articles
Articles on Latino Studies:
- Chicano Database - Mexican-American, Chicano and the broader Latino experience.
- Ethnic NewsWatch
- Hispanic American Periodicals Index
- Latino Literature
- PRISMA - Publicaciones y Revistas Sociales y Humanísticas
General Databases with Substantial Latino Studies Content:
- Academic Search Premier
- America History & Life
- Project Muse
- Public Affairs International Service (PAIS)