Find ebooksPrint, Copy, ScanUse Cloud & File StorageUse Citation Tools
This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Doctor of Ministry (D.Min)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Doctor of Ministry (D.Min)  

This guide is designed for students in the D.Min. program.This page has basic tips about using Duke Library resources. Use the tabs to navigate to course-specific resources.
Last Updated: Aug 11, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.duke.edu/dmin Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Quick Links

Links for library, Sakai, & tech pages

Top Resources

  • ATLA Religion Database
    Indexes journal articles and book essays in religion and theology. A great place to start in looking for articles with a number of titles available in full text and GetIt@Duke links that may provide full text from other database subscriptions.
  • Library Catalog
    Use the library catalog to search for books, and other materials, available at Duke. When away from Duke, it may be helpful to filter your search results to 'Online' on the left-hand side.
  • Worldcat
    Allows you to do a combined catalog search of many libraries worldwide.
  • Proquest Dissertations
    Dissertations and theses from around the world. *Tip*: to limit your search to published D.Min. theses change the search parameters to "Degree" and enter D.Min. into the search box.
  • e-Journal Index
    Use this to look up the title of a particular e-journal. For example, the Journal of Youth Ministry.
  • Full List of Divinity Databases
 

Mailing Books Back?

Mail to: Divinity School Library
Duke Box 90972
407 Chapel Drive
Durham, NC 27708-0972

 

Quick Search

Enter keywords here to search across Duke's library catalog and selected article databases. 

Table of Contents

  • How To...
    Includes information on how to: place document delivery requests, access eresources, cite sources, renew books and check library accounts, and find ebooks in the catalog. Additional pages on how to: get ebooks, print/copy/scan, use cloud storage, and use citation tools.
  • Christian Leadership
    Includes links to specialized databases, reference books, and web resources for course study in Christian Leadership.
  • Christian Theology
    Includes links to specialized databases, new books, journals, and reference sources for course study in Christian Theology.
  • Church History
    Includes links to specialized databases, books, and reference works for course study in church history.
  • Old Testament
    Includes links to specialized resources and tools used for study of the Old Testament.
  • New Testament
    Includes links to specialized resources and tools used for study of the New Testament.
 

Finding D.Min. Theses in Proquest

Proquest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) is a great resource for browsing other full-text D.Min. theses. To limit to D.Min. theses change the search field to Degree and use "D.Min." Add in relevant keywords and hit search.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Beth Sheppard

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Shanee Yvette Murrain
Contact Info
Duke Divinity School Library
407 Chapel Drive
Office 113
(919) 660-3549 (Office Phone)
smurrain@div.duke.edu
Send Email
 

Ask a Librarian

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip