Welcome to the Carolina-Duke Program in German Studies
This guide is an introduction to the rich library resources environment for German Studies at Duke University Libraries and UNC University Libraries. The guide presents a selection of standard works and databases for first year graduate students, and lists contact information for help with library related inquiries for graduate student research.
- WELCOME
- CATALOGS for finding books: a list of local catalogs, union catalogs, international catalogs, and resources for finding online texts
- BIBLIOGRAPHIES & INDEXES: an introduction to databases that provide citations, abstracts and full-text articles in scholarly publications about Germanic literatures
- ENCYCLOPEDIAS, Dictionaries and Handbooks: a list of standard reference works for German Studies
- LITERARY HISTORY: a list of literary histories for German Studies for all periods
- REVIEWS OF BOOKS: resources for finding reviews of scholarly publications and secondary literature
- HUMANITIES JOURNALS: a list of selected general humanities journals
- GERMAN STUDIES JOURNALS: a list of selected German Studies journals
- PRIMARY TEXTS & SPECIAL COLLECTIONS: starting points on the Internet and in subscription databases
- MORE HELP: includes some examples of how a librarian can help with your literature search and with getting copies of hard to locate materials
At this time, all URLs point to Duke holdings, the symbol "*" behind a link means that you will be asked to login with your Duke ID and password. A mirror site with UNC specific holdings information is under construction.
Librarians
Heidi Madden, PhD
Duke University, 234 Bostock
Email: heidi.madden@duke.edu
John B. Rutledge, PhD
University of North Carolina, Davis Library
Email: john_rutledge@unc.edu
Duke and UNC are part of the Triangle Research Libraries Network. The goals of the TRLN Cooperative Collection Development Program are to enhance the collections of member libraries and provide better service to users by sharing access to specialized and expensive resources that do not need to be duplicated on individual campuses. By building interlocked collections that maximize the number of unique research titles, the four libraries have increased the breadth and depth of their collections in ways that would otherwise be physically and fiscally impossible, given the increasing number of titles published around the world each year and the rising costs of books, serials, and electronic resources.
Introductions to German Studies and Research in Literature
Anz, Thomas. ED. Handbuch Literaturwissenschaft. Perkins/Bostock Reference: PN45 .H362 2007
Blinn, Hansjürgen. Informationshandbuch Deutsche Literaturwissenschaft. Perkins/Bostock Reference: Z2231 .B57 2005
Germanistik im Netz Informationen und Nachschlagewerke für Germanisten: Tagungen, Universitäten, Forschungsthemen und Fachzeitschriften
Hansel, Johannes. Literaturrecherche für Germanisten : Studienausgabe. 2003. Perkins/Bostock Library Z2235.A2 H24 2003
Klausnitzer, Ralf. Literaturwissenschaft : Begriffe, Verfahren, Arbeitstechniken. 2004. UNC Davis Library PN441 .K59 2004
Mediaevum.de: Mediavistik im Internet
MLA handbook for writers of research papers. 2009. Perkins/Bostock Library Reference Desk LB2369 .G53 2009
Find more books like this in Perkins/Bostock on Report writing--Handbooks manuals etc
Moennighoff, Burkhard. Arbeitstechniken Literaturwissenschaft. 2001. UNC Davis Library PT45 .M496 2001
Raabe, Paul. Einführung in die Bücherkunde zur deutschen Literaturwissenschaft. 1975.
Zelle, Carsten. Kurze Bücherkunde für Literaturwissenschaftler. 1998. Library Service Center 016.8 Z51, K96, 1998
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait