http://library.duke.edu/digitalcollections/adaccess_BH0999/
Sabin Americana contains works about the Americas published throughout the world from 1500 to the early 1900's. Included are books, pamphlets, serials and other documents that provide original accounts of exploration, trade, colonialism, slavery and abolition, the western movement, Native Americans, military actions and much more.
Readers' Guide Retrospective (1890-1982) is an excellent source to identify articles from popular/general interest magazines. It indexes over 200 magazines published in the United States.
The Sixties (1960 to 1974) provides access to diaries, letters, government documents, memoirs and more for this time period.
NAACP Papers offers access to documents from two date ranges, 1909-1950 and 1955 to 1965. Note: the Library has a more comprehensive collection on microfilm.
Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000 examines United States women's social movements from colonial times to present through primary source documents.
North American Women's Letters and Diaries contains over 2000 sources from North American women from colonial times to the 1950. It includes records from close to 1,500 women. Like The American Civil War: Letters and Diaries, the indexing is outstanding.
U.S. Congressional Serial Set allow the user to search or browse the reports, documents, and journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives. You can browse by subject, committee, author, publication type, or Congress. The database currently covers the years 1817 to 1994.
The Nation (1865 to present, excluding the most recent 18 months) is a fully searchable, full-text database of the content of The Nation, a liberal U.S. current affairs magazine.
