Search nursing and allied health literature dating back to the 1980s
Search for background information on a wide range of clinical health sciences topics.
Search for journal articles in biomedicine. Citations are from MEDLINE and other medical and life science journals
Search peer-reviewed literature, including scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.
Search for articles from scholarly journals in all areas of research
Search for journal articles, books, reports and conference proceedings for many subjects
Search for journal articles, books and reports with multi-disciplinary coverage of Africa
Search for article abstracts from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. This is an open access database.
Search for journal articles, reports, edited works, and obituaries in anthropology
Provides comprehensive coverage of biological science fields, including animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, chemoreception, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, immunology genetics, health and safety science, oncogenes, entomology, and endocrinology neuroscience. Includes MEDLINE and TOXLINE databases.
Search for journal articles, conference proceedings, books, and reports in the life sciences. Includes citation tools
Search for articles related to agriculture, environment, veterinary sciences, plant sciences, mycology and parasitology, food science, human health and nutrition
Provides background vocational information on fileds in computer science, auto mechanics, accounting, health care service and more
Database of privately and publicly funded clinical studies conducted around the world. This is an open access database.
Search for systematic reviews of primary research in human health care and health policy
Search for articles on health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry
Searches for journal articles and books in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, and energy
Search for journal articles on global health
Search for scholarly literature from a range of disciplines; many articles available through Duke Libraries. Add Duke Libraries under 'Library Links' in your GS settings.
Search for articles on clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, and health administration
Search for citations about behavioral measurement instruments, scales, and surveys
Search for articles on topics related to the field of health administration
Access is limited to content published between 2019-2022. JoVE Journal Behavior videos show techniques for laboratory methods and science concepts in the field of Behavior.
Access is limited to content published between 2019-2022. JoVE Journal Bioengineering videos show techniques for laboratory methods and science concepts in the field of Bioengineering.
Access is limited to content published between 2012-2022. JoVE Journal Biology videos show techniques for laboratory methods and science concepts in the field of Biology.
Access is limited to content published between 2019-2022. JoVE Journal Cancer Research videos show techniques for laboratory methods and science concepts in the field of Cancer Research.
Access is limited to content published between 2019-2022. JoVE Journal Developmental Biology videos show techniques for laboratory methods and science concepts in the field of Developmental Biology.
Access is limited to content published between 2019-2022. JoVE Journal Engineering videos show techniques for laboratory methods and science concepts in the field of Engineering.
Access is limited to content published between 2019-2022. JoVE Journal Genetics videos show techniques for laboratory methods and science concepts in the field of Genetics.
Access is limited to content published between 2019-2022. JoVE Journal Immunology and Infection videos show techniques for laboratory methods and science concepts in the field of Immunology and Infection.
Access is limited to content published between May 2014-2022. JoVE Journal Neuroscience videos show techniques for laboratory methods and science concepts in the field of Neuroscience.
Search for Latin American and Caribbean literature in the health sciences from 1982 to the present.
Search for journal articles in biomedicine. Citations are from medical and life science journals
Search for articles about nursing and related fields
Search articles, government documents, and grey literature related to international politics and public policy
Search for journal articles in political science and public policy
Search for journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology
Search for articles published in open access journals covering research in Latin America, Spain, Portugal, the Caribbean and South Africa. This is an open access database.
Search for research publications in the physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities. DKU users may access ScienceDirect at this link: https://login.dkuproxy.lib.duke.edu/login?url=https://www.sciencedirect.com/
Search for evidence-based articles about major health & medicine topics.
