International Organizations (IGO)

EU law covering external relations, secondary and supplementary legislation, and non-binding acts; offers access to all Official Journal issues of the last 45 days, EU treaties, recent judgements of the Court of Justice and consolidated legal acts. >> EU Home.

Presents recent history, government, economic affairs, defence, education, social welfare, etc. of 250 countries and profiles over 1,650 international organizations.

Full text of thousands of law review articles, primary source materials, and government documents; includes constitutions.

Indexes more than 1,700 academic historical journals (1955-) in over 40 languages, covering the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present.

Includes fulltext materials made available to researchers by the Naval Postgraduate School and sponsored by the US Dept. of Homeland Security.

Provides access to The International Monetary Fund's recent publications, including periodicals, books, analytical papers, and statistics. >> IMF Home.

Full text of all journals and books as well as data published by the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) since 1998; includes International Energy Agency (IEA) statistics. >> OECD Home.

Comprises the full text of all United Nations documents, including resolutions and decisions issued at United Nations Headquarters in New York and the United Nations Office at Geneva since 1993, with selected earlier coverage. >> UN Home.

Political and economic analysis from the transition of the Cold War to the new World Order, 1984-to the present.

Chronicles foreign affairs through a wide variety of sources including journal articles, books, government documents, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, IGO publications, Internet material, etc.

Indexing and abstracts for top-ranked political science scholarly journals, recent reference works, and professional conference papers.

Material on international security, including defense and foreign policy, strategy, regional security, military history, and terrorism.

Provides current intelligence and analysis of geopolitics for businesses and government agencies' use in strategic decision-making and includes daily terrorism briefs, special reports, and podcasts.

Current, online, fully cross-searchable portal of over 5,000 World Bank documents, including World Bank publications and Policy Research Working Papers. >> World Bank Home.

Translated news and information from non-United States media sources covering political, environmental, scientific, technical, and socioeconomic issues and events.

Statistics on all aspects of international domestic finance. Time series summarizing covering over 200 countries and areas.

Compilation of more than 14,000 surveys conducted by over 1000 polling organizations in the United States and 100 other countries from 1986 to the present time.

Pools major UN statistical databases and those of several international organizations into a single internet environment.

Compilation of a number of World Bank data products, the most significant one being World Development indicators (WDI).