Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Articles & Journals
An open access library of Spanish academic journals and theses. It is primarily a database of tables of contents with a limited number of full-text articles available.
Contains millions of books, historical newspapers, paintings, films, museum objects and archival records that have been digitized throughout Europe. The unique contributions from Spain can be found in the database Hispana.
Hispana contains the digital collections of multiple institutions in Spain. It is the Spanish partner of Europeana, a larger database containing digital collections for all of Europe.
Humanities International Complete
An international index of humanities journals with an increasing amount of full text. From 1929 - Present.
Contains the full text of popular magazines, academic journals and selected newspaper articles mostly written in Spanish from the mid-1990s to Present. Search in Spanish. Covers both the humanities and the social sciences.
ITER: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
Indexes journals relevant to the all aspects of the European Renaissance (1300-1700) and the medieval period (400-1500), including history, literature, art, philosophy, politics and government, and religion.
Literature Criticism Online
A database of encyclopedias of literary criticism.
MLA International Bibliography
The standard database for study in the humanities. MLA provides international coverage of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing published from 1926
Oxford Reference Online
Covers reference works and dictionaries for several European languages.
Periodicals Index Online
Indexes thousands of selected international periodicals in the arts, humanities and social sciences from their first issues to 1995.
Teatro español del siglo de oro
Contains the full text of more than 800 sixteenth- and seventeenth-century plays from Spain.