Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
EXPERT TIP: Many Library Guides includes directory sources. In addition to this guide, the Library Catalog may be helpful in identifying sources.
Gale directory library
Compiles information from a number of general directories including: Awards, honors & prizes ,Brands & their companies/Companies & their brands ,Directory of special libraries and information centers, Encyclopedia of associations, Gale directory of publications and broadcast media, Government research centers directory, Scholarships, fellowships & loans, and others
Foundation Directory Online- Professional
The directory contains information about the largest public and private foundations in the U.S. and links to foundation web sites. This edition includes full text access from more than 250,000 IRS 990 forms, 80,000 detailed funder profiles, half a million recently awarded grants, RFPs, key staff affiliations, publications, news and job postings.
World of Learning
Directory of colleges and universities, libraries, museums, and other institutions of learning worldwide. Provides contact information for faculty, staff and officials located at these organizations.
Vault Career Insider
Vault Career insider includes downloadable Vault career and industry guides, insider company snapshots, industry overviews, occupational profiles and career advice articles plus access to videos, online forums, and blogs.
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
A comprehensive database of financial information, covering corporate research, competitive analysis, investment information, and industry analysis. Provides the full text of the following S&P publications: Bond Guide; Corporation Records; Dividend Record; Earnings Guide; Industry Surveys; Mutual Fund Reports; The Outlook; Register of Corporations, Directors and Executives; Security Dealers of North America; Stock Guide; and Stock Reports
ReferenceUSA is a searchable business and consumer research database with detailed information, including addresses and phone numbers of over 20 million U.S. and Canadian businesses, 222 million U.S. and Canadian residents, and 850,000 U.S. healthcare providers. It also includes information on U.S. new homeowners and new businesses.
GuideStar is a source of information on U.S. nonprofit organizations. The database covers 1.8 million IRS-recognized organizations and enables users to find a charity, benchmark a nonprofit's performance, research a particular nonprofit sector, and mor
Directory of the international book publishing industry, including publishers, literary agents, and trade services. Combination of current Literary market place and International literary market place.
Marquis who's who
Includes professional and personal profiles of key U.S. and international figures. Combining biographies included in twenty print volumes since 1985, roughly one million entries.