Skip to main content

CHEM 301L: Physical Chemistry Lab

Librarian

Jodi Psoter's picture
Jodi Psoter
Contact:
Perkins Library
919-660-5926

Library Tips

Schedule a Research Appointment

There are many resources that may be useful for this course and others.  You can meet with me individually to ask questions, talk about resources, learn Endnote, and discuss topic selection.  

Getting the Full-Text of Articles

Many databases only provide abstracts and not the full-text of articles.  Look for the Get It @ Duke button  near an article citation and click on it to see if the library provides online access. 

InterLibrary Requests

If the library doesn't provide access to a particular article or book, you can still get it through our library delivery service. For each article or book, fill out a Request. The same service provides books and print journals that are in Duke's off-site storage.

Off-Campus Access to E-Resources

Most online library databases and journals can be accessed off-campus via proxy server. You will need to connect to these e-resources using your NetID and password. Details are here.

Find the fulltext

 

  1. Find the full text of a specific article by using the library's Articles search.
  2. Find specific journals by title (ex. Social Science & Medicine) using the Online Journal Titles page.
  3. Find specific research databases  (ex. Pubmed) using the Research Databases page.

Can't find the article? Request articles that Duke doesn't own using InterLibrary Requests.