The Legislative Process
A guide that starts with the whole picture, then tracks each step of the process of passing a law, with links to the resources--on the Web and at Duke--that document it.
Congress A to Z
CQ Press book for quick lookup of terms.
Complete Idiot’s Guide to the US Constitution
Includes theory & history, plus explanation of each Article and Amendment; also essays on current constitutional issues like Presidential power.
Oxford Guide to the US Government
This links to the e-book, available to Duke users online. Also in print in Reference.
USA.gov a good place to start for exploring all aspects of US government
FDSys (Federal Digital System) GPO's new site for all sorts of US government documents
China Academic Journals (中国知网期刊库)
Full-text database of Chinese journals published in China. Duke users have access to Literature/History Philosophy (Series F), Politics/Military Affairs/Law (Series G), Education & Social Sciences (Series H), and Economics & Management (Series J). Includes the Century Journals Project archive.
Chinalaw Info 北大法宝
Laws and regulations from Mainland of China, many with English translations; also cases and legal journals articles. one concurrent user.
Ren min ri bao = People's Daily (Chinese) 1946-today 人民日报
Full text and original image of this daily newspaper. Keywords searchable includes title, author, full text, section, page, column., etc.
China economy, public policy, and security database (皮书)
Pishu are reports feature exclusive research and analysis by the Chinese Academy of Social Sciences and authors from similar institutions.
China Leadership Monitor
Offers authoritative assessments of trends in Chinese leadership politics and policy. you’ll find articles from the current issue as well as an archive of back issues, and subscription information.
政策信息
Government policy and analysis.
中国网
Includes government White Papers and China News from the People's Republic of China. Links to some of very useful information, such as recent government laws and policy, important government official speeches.
China Data Online (Chinese & English)
Includes the economic statistics of China, arranged by regions and categories; monthly and yearly reports on China’s macroeconomic development; statistical databases about China’s population and economy at the county and city level; and financial indicators of more than 568 industrial branches.
China Statistical Yearbooks Full-text Database 中国经济社会发展统计数据库
There are 630 titles, 3606 volumes of statistical yearbooks and 1353370 entries (including 940371 statistical charts) in the database.
Political Handbook of the World
Covers every country in the world and intergovernmental organizations; with extensive political background, economics, social movements, history and leadership of political parties, and current issues
IHS Connect
Search for market and finance data by country. Includes a country's profile, current political, economic, legal, tax, security risk news, and long term (5 year) financial projections
Oxford Analytica
Stratfor
Current intelligence and geopolitical analysis for businesses and government agencies' use in strategic decision-making
