Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding articles using the Library search box
- Find the full text of articles using the Library's Articles search.
- In this box you can enter a topic, author name, or the title of an article you need to access.
- Find specific journals by title (e.g. The Economist) using the Online Journal Titles page.
- Find specific research databases (ex. Pubmed) using the Research Databases page.
Can't find the article? Request articles that DKU and Duke University Libraries do not subscribe to using Interlibrary Loan.
Online Reference Sources
Oxford Reference Online
It is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas, bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias.
Full text of all the volumes in this series, with a search function.
The Routledge Companion to Historical Studies
An introduction to the key issues, historians and philosophers and their ideas and theories which have prompted the rethinking of history.
History Reference Online (ABC-CLIO Reference Ebooks)
The ABC-CLIO eBook Collection provides modern tools for successful research inquiries. It will fill information gaps in your library's resources or develop an up-and-coming subject area.
Berkshire encyclopedia of China
The encyclopedia will provoke a refreshing, and unprecedented opportunity to explore China and Chinese perspectives without bias, political agendas, or excessively narrow focus on a single industry or issue.
Search for journal articles and news coverage for many subjects
Search a collection of important scholarly journals representing a range of disciplines.
Search for news, business, legal, medical, and congressional information. Note: formerly named Lexis Nexis Academic.
Search for articles from thousands of scholarly journals
Web of Science
Search for articles from scholarly journals in all areas of research
More LibGuides related to History